We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice little Hotel!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Its ideally located next door to the new Galveston pier amusement park. Seems New and very clean. Breakfast was a bit simple - Could have added more Breakfast options considering the room price is above average. Saying that; the eating, seating area etc was comfortable and clean. Staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Rooms are a bit on the small side. Not rooms you could spend an afternoon in which your family. Pool is tiny. Kind of seems pointless that they even added it! Beach across the road is one of the nicer ones we've visited in Galveston. And we are regulars come the summer months. Over all; its not bad at all. Id stay again - Maybe. Plenty of room for improvements!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakepenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We like to keep things simple, but are planning a menu change. I wish I could make rooms bigger, however most people tend to be outside on the beach. The pool area is compatiable with the number of rooms we have. We will also start poolside service as well. That will be fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    188
    141
    69
    74
See reviews for
272
186
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

If you are used to full service hotels like Hilton and Sheraton, Westin etc it would be better to downscale expectations.

Now on to my review. The decor is updated with new carpets, thermostat controlled wall mounted ac units, decent workout facility along with a good lobby and fresh exteriors as well. Parking is free and plenty, right across from the pleasure pier at junction of 25& Seawall. Cross the street and you are at the beach, that simple.

The rooms are functional with coffee maker, plenty of power points, the showers have a cool 'gel station' so no small bottles for soaps, conditioners, shampoos etc. We had a suite so that came with a fridge as well.

There is a bar right at the lobby and breakfast served there as well. Again. Inexpensive and functional restaurant. Service depends on your waiter& they were struggling on Easter Sunday, it literally took us an hour for breakfast.

In a nutshell, a good place to stay if you get in, sleep and spend most of your time on the beach or sightseeing. Location is the key!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Great review! You are right on with the description of the hotel. As far as breakfast we had 5 new international students who were in there second week of training in the Oasis and have improved dramatically. We know we had some challenges when they started over Spring Break and have picked up very quickly. We have improved, but also always look for getting better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel could be very nice if management took interest. Was not filthy but could be a lot cleaner. Also the wi fi was down and the people kept saying was being worked on but was never fixed. Better have breakfast before 09:00 AM as they shut it down. Many things in hotel does not work and needs lots of maintenance. Staff was friendly and wanted to help. Location needs good cleaning and maintenance on items and could be
A good place to stay. Might need to rethink a 09:00 AM breakfast for a resort location.

Room Tip: only rooms with view are the end rooms with balconys. Hotel could be very nice if management took i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desfwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Galveston hotels

Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This Hotel is across the street from the Beach. There are a lot of hotels across the street from the Beach, but this on is on the corner. That means that there is a light to stop the traffic. I will not cross 5 lanes of traffic with kids.

The WiFi at the hotel did not work. There were 10 access points, but they kicked me off after a few mins.

Room Tip: Get a Beach View higher than the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hotel stay was basically fine, but not what I would have expected from this hotel brand. It was spring break and the hotel was very crowded and noisy. We were originally put in a room right near the reception desk and near the elevator. There are four rooms along this corridor and it is unfair to put anyone in these rooms. It is a major thoroughfare and people aren't quiet because no one would expect that guest rooms would be put there. We asked to change and were told the hotel was booked. The next day we were switched and the new room on a higher floor was better. It is a narrow building and everything felt a bit squishy. An example of this is that once the bathroom door was opened, you couldn't walk around it. Bed was very comfortable. Also there was no real good place to hang out, as the lobby couches are right between the entrance and the reception desk.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksbernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvarado, TX
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is the perfect place to stay for a beach visit. It is right across the street from Pleasure Pier but far enough away there is no street noise. It is a short walking distance to surf shops, restaurants (Fish Tails was very good and Wendy's was a good late night treat), and gift shops. The beach is right across the street.
We were here over spring break, arrived a few hours early and still checked in with no problems. We had a 2 queen bed room and even tho the room was small the beds were extremely comfortable as were the pillows. There is also free wi-fi. There are no pay-per-view movies, if that is an issue for you, but there is cable tv with movie channels on a flat screen tv. We also had a refrigerator even though we had not requested one, nor paid extra for one.
The pool is outdoor and was cold on the 2nd weekend of March. We laughed at the pool towels. They were just a little bigger that kitchen towels. lol
This is the perfect place to stay on the beach.

Room Tip: away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I came to Galveston for a weekend and decided to stay here mainly based on the location. I must say, it was very nice, the bed was so comfortable IMHO that I bought one for myself once I got home! This was my first stay at a Four Points and it definitely put them at the top of my list for when I'm visiting a city I might not be familiar with.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks. I wish you could have stayed longer to enjoy the great beds we have. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Galveston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Galveston
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Galveston 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House Free parking only applies for guest. (none parking facility) If vehicle is left for cruise parking the charge is $40.00 for 5 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing