We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Laguna Park, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Sheraton and enjoyed it. The room was clean and the beds great. The staff was friendly and helpful when I needed another hair dryer. It was delivered immediately. Not a good place to eat breakfast unless you have a lot of time. There were not enough service people. Great location on the sea wall across from Murdocks. We could walk to dinner or lunch. You could walk acoss the street with a light and access the beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 413 and had a great view of the beach and Murdocks. My husband could watch us on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Pat S,

Thank you for your review. We're sorry the breakfast service was slow during your stay, and have shared your comments with the food and beverage staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    188
    141
    69
    74
See reviews for
272
186
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hotel comments:
Friendly staff, clean rooms, very comfortable beds, and cold A/C! There is a free coffee bar in the lobby in the mornings. Will be staying here again!

The best benefit is LOCATION given it’s on the seawall nearby major attractions. The beach access is easy with a crossing light in front of the hotel. Very short walk is the Landry’s Pleasure Pier, Wendy’s, Domino’s Pizza, and bike rentals. There is the duck boat tour company that picks up guests across from the hotel.

Notes are nearby activities that may benefit your stay:
Restaurant wise, we did eat at the nearby Landry’s Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Food was terrible, and expensive. You are paying for location and view only. Recommend to visit the nearby local owned restaurants near the Strand (The Sunflower Bakery & Café or The Mosquito Café).

Tickets to the Pleasure Pier are $27 for over 48”. If adults want to watch the kids, you have to pay $10 just to walk on the pier. Suggest to plan your time in advance to maximize your visit, including enjoying the nighttime colorful lights on the rides. Bands play Friday and Saturday nights.

The Beach. They do rent umbrellas and chairs for a daily fee. Bring your own if you want to save money.

Room Tip: Ask for Gulf View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelTexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you Texas Traveller,

We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Galveston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

horrible, would never home back, ever!!! gave my room to away, when i called to make sure they kept it. Gave me keys to other occupied room, 3 TIMES. Told me "somehow system didn't register those as busy", service was abysmal, staffs were incompetent, hotel were dirty with puke stains in elevator, oh, i booked ocean view, and got parking view, 2 beds to 1. The only thing they did good was that we ended up at Wyndham Grand, great hotel btw, and cost cheaper too!!!!! X(((

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgeek1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Travelgeek,

We're sorry that your experience did not meet expectations. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel so that we can get more information and remedy any concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Galveston hotels

Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I took our 4 year old and 1 year old to Galveston. Checked in at 11 am and was upgraded to a suite I'm Starwood Gold. The room was already chilly and clean. The staff had a crib waiting for us in the room.

The location is great. 1 mile front the Strand, 2 blocks from the Pleasure Pier and a nice clean beach right across the seawall.

The pool at the hotel was clean, this seams to be a popular place for the families during the day and younger crowd at night.

Very pleased with friendly staff and yet another great stay at a Starwood property.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Addproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I got this room through Priceline for less than half the normal booking Cody and was very please. Bed was comfy, tiny view of the ocean, nice staff. Great location allowed us to walk to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJones-StL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Ajones-STL,

Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel is a weird one to review. The guest rooms are quite nice, with comfortable beds, strong free WiFi signal (a big plus), nice bathroom, etc. No complaints.

Housekeeping is rather weak, though. Bathroom wasn't cleaned well upon arrival (hair on shower walls, yuck) and wasn't freshened during our stay other than new towels.

The "information" books on where to eat, sightsee, etc are pretty sad, mainly because the "THINGS TO DO" was empty. We kind of had a good laugh about that.

Big complaint: the much-maligned elevator STILL DOESN'T WORK. This 5-story building with many families is operating on one slow elevator. I've been told by frequent guests it has now been inoperative for weeks. That's ridiculous.

Also, the carpet in the hotel is just gross and needs to be replaced or CLEANED. It was a poor design choice because it shows dirt. There's a reason hotels like to use "patterns" on carpet, along with dark colors. Probably looked great a few years ago when the hotel opened but now it's impossible to not get a negative impression before you even get to a guest room. (Main lobby is quite lovely, though!)

Finally, the staff isn't very knowledgeable. They just shrug their shoulders and say "I don't know" rather than trying to find answers. I do realize this is a midscale property but more training would go a long way.

Room Tip: The suites seem to have a window overlooking the Gulf. All others look over Wendy's or the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear JJNola,

Thank you for your nice comment about our rooms. I've shared your feedback about your room issues and staff responses with the housekeeping team and the front desk. We agree that both areas could have been better and apologize for that. The elevator unfortunately has turned into a major issue that will take longer than expected to repair and return into service. We thank everyone in advance with your patience regarding the elevator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here on a Thurseday and Friday night (9-11th) in August..the location was great, but as stated before the elevator STILL DIDN'T WORK !! I figured bcuz those comments were made weeks before we went, that it would have been fixed..NOT !!! The one working elevator took so long it was easier to carry our kids and stuff up the stairs...One of the side doors was broken (the key card side entry doors) and they had it rigged with electrical tape...When we brought it to the staff's attention, they were very "ya, we know" and didn't seem bothered by it...When my husband checked us in, they told him it was a very "business" environment, with very little families or "kids" running up and down the hall...uhm, it was full of families..not that it bothered us, as we had our kids with us, but don't lie to us....I got really tired of their being very little ice, but I did actually see someone with a suitcase and a garbage bag, filling it up with ice..not really their fault...The view was very good...I always wanted to look at a parking garage...lol...Other than that, it was very clean and neat and the maid service was okay...I was a little peeved they didn't replace our used glasses after the first night, but that's just a pet peeve of mine...so I would say for location it was pretty good (don't EAT AT DENNY'S !!! Go to Millers !!), cleanliness was pretty good, staff apathetic and maintenance pretty low..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erinshaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Erinshaneb

Thank you for your review. We certainly apologize for the elevator issues you experienced and the fact that the staff was apathethic.. The elevator is being repaired in an expedited manner by Otis Elevator to ensure it's proper operation and the safety of its passengers; however, it is has definitely taken longer than anyone had expected. We hope that your next stay with us will be better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Galveston
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Galveston 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House Free parking only applies for guest. (none parking facility) If vehicle is left for cruise parking the charge is $40.00 for 5 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing