We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time and did not want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
GreenLeadersSilver level
texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Second time and did not want to leave!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Second time visited and very pleased. Stayed four nights in a large suite.

Pros- Super friendly staff. Clean, very quiet rooms. Very clean bathrooms. Well maintained. Easy access in and around hotel unlike the mega hotels (pop in and out is easy). Free Wi-Fi. Across from the beach. Same as my previous review.

Cons- Housekeeping could have done a better job at leaving us shampoo etc.

UPDATE on previous review: Still waiting on them to put in a shower or spicket outside to wash off sand. Nothing has changed since my last review and visit. The a/c is still very loud, halls still hot, and pool area not so friendly. They have added a new wing and workout room but I did not visit.

I upgraded my star rating because for our family of five and have stayed at 1/2 the hotels on the island, this is the best for our family. Quietest and cleanest room yet. I would give five stars if the hotel can up its amenities and keep the dirty guests out of the pool!

PS- Roger is really good at his job!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caramy5029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear CMYeo,

Thank you for your return visit. We now do have an outside foot wash at the hotel and have switched to wall mounted environmentally friendly bath amenity dispensers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    182
    139
    65
    72
See reviews for
259
182
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boerne
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a new hotel which is located on Seawall Blvd. and it is the closest to the new Pleasure Pier. The hotel has modern rooms but breakfast is not included. An All American Breakfast is cooked to order in the restaurant for about $8.00 per person. It is also located 1/2 block from Fish Tales which has good seafood. I would have given it a better rating but it seems they have an A/C problem in the hallways. Our room was fine but the halls were warm.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Pleasure Pier or oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beenthereboerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your review. We're happy to note that the AC issue has been resolved. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

we stayed here as the last stop on our mini Texas tour and also for me to get my 50th birthday gift-a flight in a WW II fighter plane. The hotel was recently refurbished and was nipping clean. Very modern and a superb location on the seawall boulevard. I had my flight on the Saturday am and then we decided to party as it was college football day. The poopdeck bar was just up the road and had great music and company although a bit rough. The best bar was a bit further along where the bikers and beach types came in for food and beer buckets. All in all a great little hotel in a good location, recommended for a fun, clean stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Hinta,

Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at the Four Points in Galveston. Found it to be a great location right across from the beach and also a clean and bright property. Having free parking and good value meals also saved on travel expenses. The rooms are large, clean and comfy as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetenDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear PetenDeb,

Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

What more could I ask for? We stayed in a great hotel at a great price then they threw in free parking while we were on a 5 day cruise. The front desk clerk even arranged to have a local cab come get us and drive us to the cruise terminal for a very reasonable price.

The hotel is centrally located on the seawall, is within walking distance of some shops and restaurants (Has a Wendy's right next door). The rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, staff was great. We did not eat there but our friends did and said the food was good. We spent some time at the hotel bar and the bartender was friendly and made decent drinks. The hotel is nothing fancy, it's certainly not a 5 star resort but for a good basic hotel at a fair price, you couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runaway Bay, Tx
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed one nite before cruise. Able to leave car while at sea. Took taxi to port. Hotel is across street from gulf and lots of restaurants. About 1 mile to the Strand area. Room was clean and spacious. Service was very good. There is a pool and restaurant that we didn't use.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne064_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Wayne,

Thank you ofr your review! Next time you have to try the restaurant! The chocolate cake is amazing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

A great place to stay right across from the beach. There is a stoplight at the corner giving you access to cross Seawall Blvd. and go down to the beach. It was comfortable and clean. Good location for finding different restaurants. Also, not too far from Broadway St. and the Strand District.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Galveston 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House Free parking only applies for guest. (none parking facility) If vehicle is left for cruise parking the charge is $40.00 for 5 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing