We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine location by beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed one nite before cruise. Able to leave car while at sea. Took taxi to port. Hotel is across street from gulf and lots of restaurants. About 1 mile to the Strand area. Room was clean and spacious. Service was very good. There is a pool and restaurant that we didn't use.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne064_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Wayne,

Thank you ofr your review! Next time you have to try the restaurant! The chocolate cake is amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 633 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

A great place to stay right across from the beach. There is a stoplight at the corner giving you access to cross Seawall Blvd. and go down to the beach. It was comfortable and clean. Good location for finding different restaurants. Also, not too far from Broadway St. and the Strand District.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel is a basic hotel with nothing exceptional to offer. It was cheaply designed as a rectangular box. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and good size. The ammenties in the room were of cheap quality except for the TV. The room A/C was very noisy. Maintenance claimed nothing could be done to correct the noise problem because all the room air conditioners had the same problem because of the make. The hotel is in a good and safe location across the street from the bay. There is no varandah on any of the rooms. Only the suites over look the beach. Galveston beaches do not have clear water as the Caribbean islands.

Room Tip: Unless one can sleep with above normal A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisTyler_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The hotel is as close as you get to the beach, because no hotels are "on the beach". The 4 Point sits across the street, at a corner so it is easy to cross to the beach. Once Pleasure Pier is completed (June?), this spot will be even more convenient for families since the hotel is across the street and a hundred yards down from that spot being built. The room we got was actually an upgraded room that sits in a separate building next to the pool. It had 2 queens and a pull out sofa bed, and larger than the standard rooms. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. The pool was kept clean, and the dining area seemed very well kept. There are a couple of "nice, family" restaurants within walking distance (The Spot and Fish Tales), and a Wendy's right next door. We will definitely stay here next time in Galveston.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the separate building by the pool, in the same building as the fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank friscocruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We were not disappointed! Large clean room, comfy bed, great location, great view off our balcony, helpful staff, and did I mention great location? Wonderful time there!

Room Tip: Upper floor suite if you're staying for a period of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randd123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Rand,

Thank you for your review. We now have additional suites in our second building as well you have to try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

The outside wasn't so pretty, and the lobby was crowded so I was afraid when I first saw it that it would be very disappointing....BUT, I would definitely stay here again. We went up to our room with trepidation, I don't generally like busy hotels ( I worry that they will be loud and dirty) but our room was so quiet, and so clean...when I woke up the next morning it was "wow". We ended up having to park ourselves in the lobby the next afternoon ( after finding out that our cruise ship was having problems getting to port due to fog) and the lady at the desk was so nice and helpful. Quite a few people were sitting around the lobby for the same reason, and the people at the desk never took it as an intrusion, tried to help us be more comfortable, watched our luggage, gave us information on the area, called cabs, drew maps...whatever we needed they were there for us (and this was after checkout!).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherina59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you Katrina, for your review. You are welcome to come down and sit in our lobby anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Let's start off with the good -- this hotel is MUCH CLEANER AND NICER than the over-priced Hilton down the road. The Hilton Galveston should not even be called a "Hilton" and would be lucky to be a "Motel 6" and please see my prior reviews on that. Anyway, we stayed here prior to our cruise because we will never step foot in the Helltown Hilton again. We were greeted by the grumpy Middle Eastern guy at the front desk who should work in customer service. Then we headed up to our nice, clean room. The rooms are great -- however, our room door malfunctioned. We were locked out of our room with our luggage for our cruise in there! Hours were spent trying to bust the door down by hotel staff. Eventually, the door was busted down and were were given our room for free. The hotel is a much better choice than the HIlton -- but the guy at the front desk is not front desk material. He should work behind the scenes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caylor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Caylor99

Thank you for your review. We agree with you. None of our staff should be grumpy and they all should be helpful and friendly. We're sorry your experience wasn't representative of that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Galveston
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $94 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Galveston 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House Free parking only applies for guest. (none parking facility) If vehicle is left for cruise parking the charge is $40.00 for 5 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing