We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations!”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This was a super choice with a clean and modern room. Stayed for 3 nights and the rooms were quiet. Hotel has room service and an onsite restaurant. Rooms were very reasonably price considering it was over the New Year's Eve weekend and the Galvez and Tremont were charging a fortune. Parking was convenient and secure. Location is excellent right on the Seawall Blvd. One block down from the Galvez.

Room Tip: 5 floors high so you can be above any street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rawhide2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thanks Rawhide! Our goal is to exceed expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    185
    141
    68
    73
See reviews for
266
184
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Spent a night out with the family and was surprized by the great value and great service at this hotel. The restraunt had the greatest service and the front desk was very welcoming.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the restraunt. The service was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhughes531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stayed here for one night on my Birthday. The room was clean and decor was very modern. The only downside was the AC was very loud. We only had it set on 70, but it went off about every 30 minutes. Other than that it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. We have taken a step of replacing many of the fan motors with new quieter motors in our guest rooms. We hope that this will help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My husband and I spent three nights here during the summer. The room was very clean and attractive, and the bed was very comfortable. Everything looked and worked just fine, including the free wi-fi. It was very hot and humid outside, but the air conditioning in our room kept us very comfortable. The beach is just across the street, which is why we chose this hotel. The beach area is clean and not overly crowded. I'm told it is at the "quiet" end and a bit far from the loud, club/bar areas. Still, there are many fine nearby restaurants. We didn't try the bar that is in the lobby. The staff are all pleasant, including the housekeeping staff who did a great job keeping our room clean and comfortable. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you Vicola! We look forward to seeing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okla. City
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We picked this hotel for it's location and for free cruise parking. The rooms were comfortable with nice amenities, mattresses were comfortable. We also like that it had a bar in the lobby which can come in handy after a long drive. The staff was super nice and very accommodating. Our check out time was noon which is nice. We signed up for their rewards program and had free bottled water in the room. They did have a restaurant in the hotel which is nice however we did not eat there. There is not a free breakfast, which many of the hotels offer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thanks for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Wish I had known this before. I had the worst sleep ever even though the beds were comfy. The AC unit was extremely loud every time it shut off or on. Kept me awake for hours. I didn't notice until the morning that I could set the fan to stay on continuously. Would have been so much better.

Otherwise the hotel was great. Very clean with a modern decor. There's not a ton around the hotel, so you probably wouldn't want to stay here for more than a day without a car. We were here one night pre-cruise. We spent some time walking on the beach right across the street. Walked down a few blocks to eat at the Salt Grass Steak House which was excellent. Murdoch's across the street was a fun place to look around/shop at. There is a Wendy's right next door. Fish Tales was a few doors down. Salt Grass was maybe a half-mile the other way. That's about it in the general area.

Loved the bar in the lobby. Had a good time there talking with the bartenders while the kids played chess. Breakfast was good though not a huge selection. The front desk arranged a shuttle to take us to the cruise port for $7 pp. Not sure what a cab would have cost, but it was only about 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleshia H, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Dear Beth76,

Thank you so much for staying with us and bringing this to our attention. I apologize for the inconvenience of the noisy air conditioner while you were trying to rest. We do sincerely hope that you enjoyed your stay and that you will consider coming to stay with us on your next visit to the Island. Have a great weekend and Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,

Aleshia H - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The hotel was great and I was glad I spent the extra time to check in. When we went to check in and inquired about the rate it was $20 higher than the available price online at travelocity. When I asked them to meet that price the clerk replied that they could not but I was welcome to use the lobby computer to make the reservation. I sat and made my own reservation, waited for it to be received by the hotel and then got keys to our room.
Room was worth the extra effort and the final price was a good value..

Room Tip: ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleshia H, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Hi jfecho,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience during your check-in. I am not sure of the original rate you booked, but our 3rd party bookings are tracked, so that may be why we were unable to change your original rate. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay and do hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Aleshia H - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
5.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Galveston 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House Free parking only applies for guest. (none parking facility) If vehicle is left for cruise parking the charge is $40.00 for 5 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing