We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
217
79
14
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
79
14
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel every room has an ocean view private balcony very clean hotel rooms face pool and hot tub sofa bed definitely stay here again across the street breakfast room free breakfast beds were comfortable seawall blvd top floor great view of the gulf family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 339 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

The room was great, the shower was awesome, we had plenty of room and a pretty view. I really appreciated how clean it was. Definitely would stay again. Matter of fact, I’d prefer to stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mmullins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

My daughter and I went for a short trip and I am so glad we stayed here. They staff were friendly. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean with a balcony and an ocean view. We were not in the busy section of beach so quieter but minutes to anywhere you want to go. We loved everything about our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rrt982018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

The hotel looos nice, but doesn’t function well for a family vacation stay. Their “suites” are just two bed with a pullout couch, not separate rooms. Breakfast was not appetizing, ended at 9:00 am, and had very little in the way of gluten free options.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ChaseW178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay g, Manager at Best Western Plus Galveston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Very sorry for the issues you mentioned, you may not know that all of our suites are 1 rooms with either 1 king or 2 queens with a pull out couch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Great location and great for the price. The only issues were the walls are thin and the people staying next to us were bumping and hitting the wall. The peopl above us were stomped so loud I thought the were coming through the ceiling .

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank EJ6497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Took my son and a friend of his for a long weekend vacation. Hotel was very clean. Bed's were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Only negative is the hotel is a ways from the main events of the seawall. Beach across the street is small, but not crowded at all.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cambre00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews