We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are At Home At Instantly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Villa Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Galveston B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed 3 nights and got to visit with all the guests at the breakfast table. People from Switzerland, England, and of course Texas. Only 3 rooms gives this bed and breakfast a home spun feel. Great location close to everything you want to see. Linda was well polished at tending to her guests. Linda was the star who has done it all Colorado rancher, Pilot, Virgina rancher, and now owner of this Bed & breakfast for 10 years. You cant do the dance if you have not done the walk. All the best to Linda!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 31 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed in Provence Room.
+ Ms. Linda is a wonderful host. And Taz is the perfect, most well mannered little dog you will ever meet. So quite you wouldn't know he's there if you're not a dog person.
+Snacks for "hungry just off the plane travelers", like us.
+Onolicious breakfast with a little story to go with it :-)
+Great location - walk to Pleasure Pier (not our thing) We like the history of Galveston.
-No shower in the Provence room, but you can make do with the hand held shower in the big Jacuzzi.
-Mattress was pretty stiff for our liking, but not unbearable.
Overall - will definitely return and would recommend to other travelers.

Room Tip: Provence Room has a Nice big old style balcony, would not let kids out there! Low railing, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyblue420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

One of the best B&Bs on the coast. We had a wonderful time there celebrating my cousins wedding. Linda was amazing and generous. The food was fantastic and we loved all of the entertainment. I would definitely return sometime soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We absolutely loved the Villa. Linda is so delightful and made our stay at the Villa so memorable. We were greeted with a hug and also given tons of information and personal recommendations on things to do and see in Galveston, which we did and had a great time. The home is beautiful, impeccably decorated and a true Galveston treasure. We stayed in the Bordeaux room and it was beautiful and very comfortable. The antiques were gorgeous, the bed very comfortable and the private bathroom was spacious and had a jacuzzi tub. It also had a great indoor porch as well as a balcony. The 3 course breakfast was awesome with a patriotic theme that honored our troops. We had a great time at the Pleasure Pier and took a segway tour all over the island. Also, while you’re in town, you have to go to Leon’s BBQ on Broadway, the best I’ve ever eaten. We will definitely stay at the Villa next time we are in Galveston and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a wonderful B & B experience and a great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miss_debbie1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Villa Bed and Breakfast is close to everything - restaurants, shopping on The Strand, Pleasure Pier, the beach and is on the Mardi Gras route.

Accommodations are very clean and attention is paid to every detail making your stay enjoyable. There are toiletries in the spa bath and a fully-stocked refrigerator with beverages as well as a microwave for popcorn. The Provence Room and The Bordeaux Room have jetted-garden tubs.

The Villa's signature three-course gourmet breakfast is served each morning with a delicious parfait, omelets or other breakfast fare and finishes with Creme Brulee French Toast and berries. It is a very pleasureful meal and will keep you full to mid-afternoon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

What a wonderful time we had for 3 days in Galveston. Our hostess and best friend, Linda, was wonderful. This was our first trip to TX, and believe me the bar is set high on how great this vacation was. Since we are from Colorado, the drive was long, but was really worth it. The breakfasts were wonderful. Thank you dear friend, I'm looking forward to coming again.

We have recommended your Villa Bed and Breakfast to all our friends who travel, and also at several of the hotels we stayed along the way to Galveston.

You are a great friend and always welcome in our home too.

Love and Prayers,

Don and Janee Lenhart

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We decided on a Friday evening to take a trip to Galveston. Booked a room at the villa and we were delighted with the room the jacuzzi tub sunroom and patio! The bed was super comfy. The breakfast was out of site!!! Especially the creme brûlée toast! Linda was a charming host and even made us dinner reservations at a wonderful resturant we would not have found on our own! It felt like home and we can't wait to go back and stay longer next trip!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janison86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
1.2 mi away
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#24 of 51 in Galveston
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.3 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
0.7 mi away
Lost Bayou Guest House
Lost Bayou Guest House
#2 of 11 in Galveston
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1723 25th St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7801
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Galveston
Price Range: $158 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Villa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing