We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant Thank Linda Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Villa Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Galveston B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here and I think my wife did even more. The entire time she was complimenting Linda on the vintage furnishings and decorations throughout the house and have to admit I agree. It was very comfortable and accommodating and the food was wonderful. Linda was just the icing on the cake. Wonderful woman and we cant thank her enough for everything that she did for us

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Linda is a fantastic hostess. The words friendly and outgoing don't say enough. The house is filled with antiques she has collected through the years. The rooms are of very good size and very comfortable. The location is ideal. And then there is the breakfast. Exquisitely prepared and served. All in all a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is the worst bed & breakfast I have ever stayed in. Because of the clutter, the home appeared dirty & dusty. It needs a good cleaning, with half of the decorations gotten rid of. First impression was of the dirty, cluttered, unkept front porch. It didn't get any better upon entrance into the home. You have a wonderful piece of property. Clean it up!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachcomber56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in
The rooms are clean and spacious with great antiques
The breakfast is to die for ,3 courses you never want lunch after this fantastic breakfast
the hostess gave us lots of information about Galveston ,places to see and great restaurant
suggestions for dinner. We were guests at a wedding at The Villa and could not wait to come back . We will return as often as we can.

Room Tip: The Provence Room has an extra large jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stewart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We were worried about trying to arrange a island wedding on Spring Break. Our new daughter in law is a teacher. By choosing the villa, we were able to have a small wedding that was everything we wanted. The hostess went out of her way to make us comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Although we had great weather, if it had rained, a indoor option was available.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hsv2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

This is a charming B&B in Galveston (Silk Stocking District). It is not downtown, but nothing is far away. Linda is an excellent hostess who charmed us with tales and made the most delicious breakfasts (3 course) every day. Her two little pooches (Dolly and Taz) are friendly as can be. The house has three rooms ranging in price, with lovely private and shaded decks. Parking is free and if you are looking for romance, Linda is happy to prepare wine and chocolate baskets, delivered to your room at short notice.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dljames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
1.0 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#24 of 51 in Galveston
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
0.7 mi away
Lost Bayou Guest House
Lost Bayou Guest House
#2 of 11 in Galveston
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galvez & Spa A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1723 25th St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Galveston
Price Range: $159 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Villa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing