We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gainesville

“Mrs”

Mi casa Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 70 Restaurants in Gainesville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food the service very nice and knowledgable of menu. We had the grilled chicken it was amazing definitely will go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank beckyp42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2019

We were visiting in the area; first time visit. Very slow on a Wednesday evening. Chips, salsa and queso were good. Food was very good and portions were plentiful. Only negative was the margarita I ordered tasted like lime juice...I asked about it and the waitress checked and I guess their machine was malfunctioning. Drink was replaced with a margarita with tequila...better but not as good as with Grand Marnier. I would return because food was really good.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeK321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here as we saw the good reviews on tripadvisor.

It was not crowded but took forever.

Salt must have been cheap. The salsa was too salty, the same with the guacamole and the enchiladas.

Very disappointing!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank S210371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here on along the way. The staff, salsa and queso were amazing. We also loved the quesadillas. This is a great place to each.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank NShepO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Googled Mexican food while on a long trip. We ended up in this little jewel of a restaurant. Great food and great conversations!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi casa Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mi casa Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing