We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Motel(Gainesville)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
2
13
6
2
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
13
6
2
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 36 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We were going to Winstar Casino and did not want to pay the high hotel price. Gainesville is very close to Winstrar and the Rodeway Inn is easily accessible from IH-35. The rooms were clean. There was a Microwave, Coffee Maker, and Refrigerator in the rooms which was nice because we had brought our own food. The Rodeway Inn is also close to a variety of restaurants. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. The proprietor was very nice and came to the room to make sure everything was ok. I would gladly stay here again and would recommend it to others. Very reasonable accomodations.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnne55674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

My husband is a long haul truck driver, and doesn't make it home very often. We live in Sherman, but he works out of Oklahoma, so if he gets a load that passes through Gainesville, we will often meet up in Gainesville to spend some time together. We always stay at this hotel. We've had very few problems, but they were always taken care of immediately, and the staff has always been very courteous. This is important to my husband and me as he's usually exhausted when he arrives, and the last thing he wants to deal with is problems.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBradley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

If you are planning on visiting the Winstar Casino just across the border in Oklahoma I would recommend this motel. It's real easy to find when leaving the Casino. I think it's only about 3.5 miles away and located on the southbound lane of 35. It's not the Waldorf but what do you really expect for $60. You really only need the room to keep your stuff while you are at the Casino, to crash out until the next morning and to shower and change clothes. Sure you can get much nicer hotels in Gainesville, but why not save the extra bucks for the slot machines?

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RayHollabaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2006

To whom it may concern., My name is Gonzalo H. Mendoza. On April 18 th . my wife and mother and I were on our way on vacation to palestine texas. Westayed at the best western southwinds in Gainesville ,Texas. We had a room with 2 beds since my mother stayed in the same room. She is elderly and needs certain care. the room we were given stunk very badly. We turned the air on since it was very warm ,the air came out smelling like a very strong smell of urine. I commented to the front desk ,she gave me a can of air freshener.The can was almost empty, so I went to get another can and used that .sorry to say that didn't take the smell away. We slept with that smell all night. I never even thought to ask for another room. We stay often at the best western hotels ,when we are on vacation.They are usually clean smelling and is usually good service.we don't complain as a rule we just thought you would like to hear about our experience at one of your hotels. Oh by the way your desk clerk was very nice. sincere yours, Gonzalo H. Mendoza

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews