We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly AMAZING!”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I'm not sure why some reviewers have given this hotel a poor review based on the breakfast. Really? I have never stayed at a La Quinta, so my expectations were low. This hotel is top notch! The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Everything in the room was very clean when we arrived. We stayed in a suite and it was beautifully furnished and very the beds were very comfortable. Two LCD TV’s, wet bar, mini fridge, and the bathroom was spacious and had beautiful countertops. I didn’t have breakfast so I cannot comment on quality of food served at the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to or traveling through Gainesville, TX.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
javera1961, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review! It's always nice to hear that we're doing a good job. I'll make sure to pass this information on to our front desk and housekeeping staff. Everyone here does their best to make sure that every guest feels like they are staying in thier own home. Please let your friends know about us. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    97
    40
    12
    9
See reviews for
92
100
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Cold food.. fly strewn breakfast area..rude front desk people.. small pool... gave me keys to someone elses room... and was like "oophs my bad" .. when I called down after breakfast... what I got was a lackadasical rude front desk.
Their hundred percent guarntee is apparently only worth 50 percent as their only willing to refund one night out of two.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylverdaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

I stayed there because Winstar hotel was too expensive. I got there around 3 or 4 in the afternoon on a Friday and didn't have to wait that long to get checked in. The room seemed nice and had a flat screen tv with HBO. My only complaint about the room was the odd noises that came from the pipes. It sounded like some kind of train whistle. The hotel isn't too far from
Winstar. It was a five minute drive to get there.
Cons:
1. The pool is VERY small. It's indoors and only 4 feet deep.
2. The breakfast wasn't good. They watered down the orange juice. If you stay there, I would suggest going somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shinysparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2010

this is our second stay here ,we like this hotel because it is in a good location ,and has a real breakfast and equally important is that accepts you and you pets and has turf around it well cared for and has a very courteous staff

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrlandoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2010

My husband and I decided to stop and relax after a 2 day ordeal at the Oklahoma city VA. We love the automatic doors since my husband is a disbled vet. The front desk, very polite and they are pet friendly. Only thing, was convencing my pet to go into the elevator. They are smoke friendly as well since my husband is a smoker and the va has tried to help him stop. Never took advantage of the breakfast;however I have never been disappointed with them. I was a Hampton Inn,Holiday Inn, and Best Western Inn manager for many years. This is my choice when I can not stay at a Hampton. We went to the cassino and won so it made for a good trip. Its really hard to get to and not much of a way to get to eating places except Applebee. I would recommend it anyway because of the cleaniness and people.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandmasweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2010

The A/C would not turn on, the heater worked fine. We called the front desk, and they said "oh yeah the AC does not work in that room, we didnt think you would need it since it has been cold outside recently". So they do not care enough about their customers to warn them of a major problem. That is crooked business and will be reported to the BBB. The temp never dropped below 78 in the room, even with the window open, allowing very noisy road sounds. Plus, they were booked to capacity and could not offer us another room! We asked for a fan 3 times, they never called us back and never brought a fan. We did not sleep because the room was too hot. The manager was extremely rude and elusive. He was not there that night, nor the following day, and when he finally called us back 2 days later, would not admit to us that the AC was broken when we stayed. He questioned our ability to operate an A/C control unit!!! He claims the AC was fixed the prior week and that it worked when we left! AC control units are very simple to use, and I'm not an idiot, this guy is a liar trying to cover his tracks for conducting crooked business.

Also: milk in the refrigerator upon arrival. The desk phone only worked on speaker phone, and would hang up on the caller if you lifted the handset. The cleaning lady must not understand basic English, as she walked in on me in my underwear after I yelled "NO THANKS" 4 times during her knocking and "house keeeeeping" phrase.

The manager did not refund our money, and only offered to take $20 off our total room cost of $95!!! This is horrendous management. I have placed a lengthy detailed complaint with their Guest Assistance department, with a special note for the manager to be apprehended. We also demanded to be fully refunded by corporate or we would continue to contact the BBB and to spread the truth about their operations.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bmmontagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Not too bad of a stay for less than $100. Building at the time of the review was about 2 years old. Friendly staff and apperance. Saw one cricket in the hall and had issues with 2 pop machines.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PsychoDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
5.3 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
4.8 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
Address: 4201 N Interstate 35, Gainesville, TX 76240-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta
La Quinta Gainesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing