We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Harker Heights, Texas
11
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 329 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here two nights while attending a concert at Winstar. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean, with a nice bathroom well stocked with towels and other amenities. The front desk staff was efficient and courteous. I appreciated that the free breakfast included hot items like scrambled eggs and bacon. The wireless internet worked OK most of the time. Only complaint - the water had a very noticeable sulfur smell, but they were kind enough to provide bottled water in the room. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukelagrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
okc, ok
1
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel is very nice and great room and they have a breakfest
Restaurant next door by the movie place and room is big and price was good and Pizza Hut was good too James and people a the front dest was very friendly too

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank jameslparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

It's a joy to hear that your experience went well while staying with us, we hope we see you again for another restful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank OkieRazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Autumn D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed just one night; to attend a concert at Winstar Casino. The front desk clerk was so pleasant when we arrived; it was a cold, windy day and it was a wonderful respite! Unlike many roadside motels this one has a lobby with sofa, chair & fireplace. Makes a great first impression. The room was extremely clean & spacious. It included a refrigerator & microwave. A shame we were there for such a short time! The bedding was very comfortable also.

The continental breakfast included bacon & scrambled eggs. One thing we noticed; the breakfast room attendant kept restocking the buffet right up until 10am (closing).

The same young woman was at the front desk when we checked out and was again most pleasant & cheerful. (Sorry I didn't get her name!)

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLSLovestoGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

I am very glad you were pleased with your stay, I enjoyed reading your review and it makes me very happy that the staff here at La Quinta Inns & Suites of Gainesville, Tx left you feeling satisfied and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived Friday to attend a concert. The front desk staff were nice and very accommodating. My husband has bad knees so they gave a room on the first floor. The room smelled so clean and fresh. The bed was a combo, firm yet soft. The pillows were dreamy. The bathroom was large and you could check out your attire from all angles because the hall mirror and bathroom mirror faced each other. The shower was on point. Soft steamy water, shower head was and adjustable sprayer. The lighting was ideal for putting on makeup. The ac worked great. The noise was minimal. Although they were booked solid we both noticed how quiet the hotel was. The location is exactly 16 min from Winstar. Easy to go on and off the highway. We decided to go home early because the movie we wanted to see any playing at the theater, which is next door. Mike, desk attendant, was very concerned. We explained. As far as things to do, there is movie theater, small outlet mall, Mexican restaurant, cracker barrel and a gas station. For more variety you will have to go about three exits up. Fantastic weekend. Wouldn't hesitate staying here.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Deemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
153 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
5.4 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
73 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 4201 N Interstate 35, Gainesville, TX 76240-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $96 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta
La Quinta Gainesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing