We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels fresh and new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Feels fresh and new”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This large La Quinta off I35 was very fresh and accommodating even though it looked otherwise by the few cars in the parking lot the first evening compared to a nearby competitor.

Hotel: Felt new and fresh altho at least a couple years old. TX' off frontage road system has it feel a bit odd trying to get there but good signage on the highways. Business Center, pool, and laundry facilities make this very appealing when you need to stay here for any duration.

Room: Large room with fridge, 2 TV,s desk for laptop, and decent bathroom. Turned off the fridge as the noise to run was too loud an intermittent.

Breakfast: Ubiquitous hard boiled eggs, make your own waffle, yogurt, muffins and biscuits and gravy.

Rates: While they will work with you when walk in rate seemed to be better via internet booking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norwoodpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    97
    40
    12
    9
See reviews for
92
100
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean room, nice staff, and got a great nights sleep after being on the road all day. Beds were very comfortable. My wife and her sisters were very pleased with the motel. The breakfast was good. I would recommend this motel for anyone traveling through this area. Easy access in and out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed one night, April 5th. We had reservations in advance. The room we were given had no heat. Husband went down to desk and manager came up to see what was wrong. It was late and he wanted to call the maintenance guy. We didn't want to wait - we were tired. So - we asked for another room. We were offered a room that had wet spots underneath the air-conditioner and the heat didn't work in that room either. We said no. Then we were offered a smoking room with a remote that did not work - we said no we could not do that - our reservation was for a non-smoking room and for the price we paid we expected a working remote. Manager said there were no rooms available. We asked him, as is the custom, to call somewhere else and arrange a room for us since this was not our fault. He did not want to do that. My husband asked him about the "hold-back" rooms that all hotels have. Finally, after a lot of talk the manager did find us a room. They always have rooms held back he said for good repeat customers that "might" show up. Hmmmmm? What are we - chopped liver?

The old saying is - "A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush." We were the bird in the hand and he didn't seem to get it.

The room we finally got was clean, the heater worked and TV remote worked. We stayed because it was late and we were tired. But - we will not stay in this hotel again. And the breakfast is just - okay. We plan on being in this area again soon but we have already scouted out a different hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask ahead of time if the heater or air-conditioner works - does the TV have a working...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosugo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is very clean. The staff is nice too. The contentintal breakfast is not that great.....thank goodness there is a Cracker Barrel next door. We stayed there in November of 2011. We tried to stay there again this weekend, but La Quinta would not let us use our reward points to book our room.......Is that not a La Quinta or not.....LET US USE OUR POINTS!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't try to use your reward points to book your room......they don't let you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We got a couple of nights free from Winstar and decided to stay here at the La Quinta during Spring Break so the kids could swim in the indoor pool area. When we arrived, it was super busy (3pm on a Tuesday) and there was only one person at the desk. She was swamped by wither people being upset with their rooms and changing them out. I felt a little bad for her but she was efficient with us and tried to accommodate us as best as possible. When we got to the room, it was nice, clean, smelled nice, good location from elevator...but I opened the window curtains and the glass was broken and shattered down low. This was not going to work for my 3 year old. I tried and tried to call the front desk but no answer, remembering how swamped she was, I went downstairs to look into another room. She was very prompt in giving us another room but I think it was one that was set aside for big winners at Winstar because she had to get permission from Winstar and she turned away 3 people at the door with no vacancy. We got into our new suite and it was was very spacious. Two completely separate rooms divided by a door and walk thru bathroom. Microwave and fridge (but the other room had that, too!) The room number was 201. I am guessing it was the executive suite. I liked it because it was right across the hall from the stairwell and we did not have to deal with the VERY slow elevator. In other aspects of the hotel….IT IS hooked in with the casino and my guess is casino customers get preferential treatment.
The South Side door is a bear to get into; the handle must be lifted up NOT down to get in. There should have been a sign. The room had no conditioner and no lotion. I asked and they do not provide it. The elevator was terribly slow. The pool was nice and had handicapped lift chairs. The whole bottom floor smelled of chlorine though and the hot tub could have been hotter! The breakfast both days were so very busy with no place to sit. There were only waffles and pastries, no eggs or sausage. That might be La Quinta’s thing but I think I remember a pretty great breakfast at a La Quinta once; this one was unremarkable. AND before you say, oh well, it was spring break. The only kids in the place were mine, so it might be that busy (due to casino) all the time. The vending machines were well stocked with anything you wanted and what was great, is that everything cost a dollar. From gum to chips, candy bars to drinks…no price gouging. That was nice! There was a Comp USA Today in the lobby if I wanted it and it is walking distance from an Applebee’s and a nice movie theater.
I gave this place an average because it was just average. Nice but plain, clean and tidy but unremarkable.

Room Tip: The corner suites are at 201, 301 and 401. 201 is nice becasue it is next to the stairs and made for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZealousWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel, I was very impressed. The room was very clean and nice. Our television wasn't working, we called the front desk and he came to the room right away and fixed the problem. They have a continental breakfast with waffles. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnkonrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
5.3 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
4.8 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
Address: 4201 N Interstate 35, Gainesville, TX 76240-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta
La Quinta Gainesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing