We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drip in bathtub and bathroom vent dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Drip in bathtub and bathroom vent dirty”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

There was a drip in the bathtub that had been there a while, there was rust. Bathroom vent was full of dust and the room safe did not work. Reported to the front desk but nothing was addressed in the three days we stayed there. Left a note at checkout.
Hallways did not seem clean. Had to ask housekeeping for clean towels.
Comfortable beds. Good location.
Breakfast choices disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idalia I, Manager at Comfort Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest:
On behalf of our entire team please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at the Comfort Suites Gainesville
We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time.
As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again.
We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Idalia Ibarra
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Suites Gainesville
940-665-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    35
    24
    14
    19
See reviews for
42
55
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bochum, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The rooms were ok but already very used it was not cleaned up good. The pool was horrible, dirty and the Jacuzzi was not heated. We checkt out and took another Hotel in Gainesville. The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gainesville hotels

colorado
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

At first glance, the hotel seemed nice. Beautiful staircase as you enter. Upon closer inspection, the hallways were filthy! The carpets appear to not have been vacuumed for quite some time. The floors were dirty too. The men's restroom in the lobby had only a bar of soap and it looked like someone had vomited in the sink.
Breakfast was not what you would expect for the price we paid. There was no cream for the coffee. I could have used milk but they were out of that too. No orange juice either. As we left, we noticed garbage all over the property near the dumpster area and garbage and cigarette butts everywhere near the entrance. I asked the front desk why they wouldn't have gone to a local grocery store to purchase milk and cream. They obviously have no power to change anything. I asked to be compensated but the lady said all she could do was say that she was sorry. What an unrewarding job that must be for her.
I mean no offense to the Roadway Inn with the title of my review. I bet it would be cleaner at the Roadway. I would not stay at the Comfort Suites again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mykidsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idalia I, Manager at Comfort Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Idalia Ibarra
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Suites Gainesville, Tx
940-665-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The rooms were very clean. Very comfortable beds. Clean and safe ground.The hot breakfast was not what we expected for the price & not a good selection. We could have stayed at a less expensive hotel if we would have known that.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyntabreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We booked this hotel for a late Valentine's getaway. The curb appeal was great. The location was also great. The casino was maybe a few exits down from the hotel. The rooms were clean and stocked well. The only complaint I have is that the hot tub was out of order. But, overall this was a great hotel. The staff was also nice and respectful.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Softface2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked and prepaid our room online for New Year's Eve 2013. We called the hotel prior to going to our party plans for the evening just to make sure we did not need to physically stop by. The desk clerk updated our loyalty card on the phone and assured us our room was set since we had prepaid. Half past midnight we went to the hotel to learn that our room was given to people that decided to extend their stays leaving us with no room and the area was totally booked. The GM Kelsey showed up and called the police on us and accused my husband of drinking...he had not drank any alcohol nor does he..he was upset understandably. We had to drive 30 miles to find and pay for another hotel. That management and hotel location is a disgrace to the choice hotel family. My credit card was finally credited but no thanks to that location. I would skip that stop, nice looking exterior but do not be fooled.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Room and services very good. Front desk personnel rude and confused about our good credit card. They made us contact Expedia and our credit card service. The hotel called us for several days expecting us to solve their problems.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
214 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
7.7 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
71 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gainesville

Property: Comfort Suites Gainesville
Address: 1715 N Interstate 35, I-35 and Hwy 82, Gainesville, TX 76240-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing