We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No manager onduty, no customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No manager onduty, no customer service.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

There was a group of young drunks having a party above us. The paperthin walls allowed sound to travel. Had trouble getting front desk on phone, and when reached they were unsuccessful getting them to quiet down after midnight on a Sunday night. So bad their Jacuzzi caused leak in my ceiling. Next day, still no manager; I was given her card so I could try to call but no one knew when management staff would be on duty. At breakfast, staff didn't refill basics like milk. My $200 a night room also backed up to overflowing garbage containers that spanned quarter of hotel. Lots of construction, making getting to hotel difficult on a small gravel road. Nonexistent customer service. Locally owned so no help from 800 #. Worst stay ever!!!! Stay at Hampton or La Quinta cuz this is an overpriced nightmare.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OkieGurl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    35
    23
    14
    17
See reviews for
40
54
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The first thing I noticed was the booking process over the phone, do not do this. You will never get that half hour back. Secondly, location is ridiculous! Everything is under construction near there so the exits are practically dirt roads. Third and final thing was the cost was outrageous for what you get. Beds are horrifically uncomfortable, what you see at the mattress store for 199 for king. I would give them a 1, but that's reserved for when I get mugged in the lobby. Awful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gainesville hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

It is sad because this hotel would get a good grade, if we're not for their deposit policy. BEWARE!

They put a hold on your credit card for the price of the room plus additional daily deposits for 10 days to 2 weeks after you check out. If you offer to pay cash, you must put up an additional $200.00 deposit. You're reading this correctly. $200.00plus the cost of your room. You get the $200.00 back, when you check out. Point is you should not have to do this to begin with. Really, who does that? Hilton doesn't. I'll be staying at the Hampton Inn next time.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasing12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here twice recently and had no problems at all! It was great!!! We were very comfortable and we spent a lot of time in the pool with our grandson because there is not much to do around Gainesville. The room and hotel were very nice and new. The staff was friendly.The only problem we had was water dripping from the A/C onto the carpet. I reported it and assume is has been repaired. All in all it was a very nice hotel and we would recommend it highly!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adkhs3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Mills, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very nice and clean rooms. The staff was very helpful and kind! Love the fact we had a ceiling fan in our room, it made a world of difference! some what of road construction going on and happen to get a screw in my tire but that wouldn't keep us from definately staying here again!

Room Tip: Would stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very nice place to get away the room we got would have easily slept 2 adults and 4 kids. Staff was nice and the breakfast was really good. Indoor pool was great also.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigalo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here at least 5 times, always great.However, this night, this stay was different.It was horrible.There was a dog next door that barked for hours, scratching the door.The clerk at desk was alone,she did try & call the owners,however they never responded.This was very annoying. Next the air wouldn't come on, the room was Very Hot.The clerk called Maintenance,however Maintenance never replied to the clerk. I ask to be moved to another room away from the dog & broken air. They had plenty of rooms. I was not moved. This was a special trip, first time with mom.It was a bad stay. The next morning I spoke with Management, also in elevator was a huge mess of green chewed gum on elevator floor. I brought this to attention, as also the barking dog & broken air with no services provided. This was a horrible stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traciantommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
201 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
3.9 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
53 reviews
7.7 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gainesville

Property: Comfort Suites Gainesville
Address: 1715 N Interstate 35, I-35 and Hwy 82, Gainesville, TX 76240-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing