We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Staff greeted and welcomed me upon entering hotel lobby, VERY friendly. Room was very clean and smelled nice. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Enjoy being a member of the Hilton HHonors program!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank landre11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    86
    35
    22
    10
See reviews for
90
151
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I am giving this place "very good" relative to the hotels in this class and price range. By Hampton standards, which is a pretty good standard, this place is about average. The property is fairly new, showing a little age, but not much. Location is fine, close the freeway, but set back enough so there is not a lot of noise. If you are traveling on I-35 and don't want to bother with staying in the congestion of the DFW area, this is a good choice. Easy to get in and out. Again, nothing special, but Hampton is a good standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosholt S.D., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This motel has a handicapped room that I and my family stayed in. There are three traveling together so 2 beds are required. One of the family members is handicapped requiring we stay in a handicapped room. My experience has been that most motels do not offer a handicapped room with 2 beds. The handicapped room we stayed in was very large with plenty of room even after we got all our luggage, medical equipment and wheelchair in the room. I will use this motel in the future if my travels take me to this area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsicana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

clean but outdated room. was happy with service/staff and breakfast was ok. I would stay here again as it is one exit from casino in Oklahoma and next to a Cracker Barrel restaurant and outlet mall. otherwise there is nothing else in this town. i would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, TX USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean, new, nicely furnished suite, with good complimentary breakfast. We decided at the last minute to stay at a hotel in Gainesville and are glad we chose the Hampton Inn. Our breakfast attendant was especially good at being in the hospitality business and made both my husband and I feel more welcomed than we have at other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LorrieHess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My sisters and I were planning our visit to Gainesville to visit our aunt and uncle. Previously my husband and I had always stayed at another hotel, but this trip we needed accommodations in one room for 3 adults. The Hampton was the only one I found that advertised a king and a sleeper sofa. So glad we stayed here! Everything was perfect at a very reasonable price. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank CPjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We recently stayed at another large chain hotel in the area, and the bathroom smelled awful. It was very uncomfortable and we will never use this hotel again. The next stay was the Hampton, and it was a relief to be in a clean and comfortable hotel .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
142 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
201 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
5.1 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville
Address: 4325 N Interstate 35, Gainesville, TX 76240-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville hotel is located off I-35, within five minutes of most major attractions, and within easy reach of the WinStar World Casino.Each morning, enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast featuring our signature waffles, cooked to your taste. If you’re in a rush pick up a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available from Monday to Friday and a healthy start to the day for those on the move. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hampton Inn And Suites Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing