We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Waldhof, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Very good accomodation, clean and excellent bed. Breakfast nicely laid out and fresh. Rooms and entrance clean and well looked after. Close to the highway but no noise. We would stay there again while on vacation passing through.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary E. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    89
    39
    23
    10
See reviews for
94
159
15
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very nice hotel and easy access to casino (Winstar), at half the cost of their hotel. Outlet mall next to hotel has only a few tenants, that was disappointment. Cracker Barrel Restaurant right next door to hotel. Hotel room walls a little thin. Bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ostatema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Upgrades to the hotel have made it a much better place to stay. Staff was very hospitable but the food remains bland as at most Hampton Hotels. Ideal location if you are headed to Winstar Casino or just traveling through. Rooms are clean and quiet and the bedding comfortable. The landscaping has taken a bit of hit because of the drought and upkeep. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ProfessorDana2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

For a small town, this is an excellent hotel and very courteous staff. Quite and very up to date. checked in very late on a Sunday and they were very helpful and quick to point out a place to eat nearby that was still open because it was late and I had not had a chance to get dinner. Without their helpful information, I would have not known where to go in a strange town at that hour for food on a late Sunday night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank donh192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when going to the Winstar. Breakfast was good, room was clean. Simple Hotel with excellent customer service. I will stay here again if I need an overnight trip to Winstar and Winstar is overbooked. Closest hotel in Gainesville. Well lit parking lot. Food is near.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank QuietObserver71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel was very nice and the staff were very hospitable. My only complaint would be that the walls are very thin and the noise from adjoing rooms is very loud. The hotel is very easy to find as it is right off the main freeway (I-35). It was refreshing to know that there were security personnel on duty.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We enjoy staying at this Hampton Inn when we come to Winstar for a few days. The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is plentiful with helpful staff present. The employees of this hotel are friendly, helpful and polite. We love it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caral F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
5.0 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
214 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
71 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville
Address: 4325 N Interstate 35, Gainesville, TX 76240-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville hotel is located off I-35, within five minutes of most major attractions, and within easy reach of the WinStar World Casino.Each morning, enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast featuring our signature waffles, cooked to your taste. If you’re in a rush pick up a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available from Monday to Friday and a healthy start to the day for those on the move. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hampton Inn And Suites Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing