We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, United States
1 review
“Meeting”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We scheduled a meeting in Gainesville, Texas for a group of @ 27 people. The staff at the Hampton in Gainesville made the experience great. I would invite anyone interested in scheduling a trip to the area, or needing to arrange a meeting to contact the Hampton in Gainesville first.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Miki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    86
    35
    22
    10
See reviews for
90
151
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very relaxing stay, quiet, peaceful just what I needed. We had a king room with Jacuzzi tub that was wonderful. I'm staying in another Hampton very soon in Tulsa, so I must love the service and quality!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wb5cxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is in close proximity to the Winstar Casino and it is a very nice calm after being around all of the noise and excitement. The bed and pillows are exceptional. Very quiet and comfortable room. We were able to get a one hour extension to our check out time and that was a very nice touch!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean, clean, clean... Bed comforter/duvet is laundered for each new guest. Employees are always willing to go the extra mile for any requests you might have. Free breakfast closes down at 10:00 a.m. so you can sleep in if free breakfast is important to you. Wish they would extend it to 11:00 a.m. on weekends and holidays. Room has coffee pot, microwave, and refrigerator. Just can't find anything to complain about... really nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice accommodations. Nice facility with pool, business center, and fitness center. Nice breakfast and complimentary cookie on arrival. Location is next close to business area and has nice shopping and dining choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burleson, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Overall was a good experience, rooms were clean and had everything we needed besides charged batteries in tv remote. Breakfast was one of the better ones i have had. Not a bad value but the cheap side of me wished it would have been 20-30 dollars cheaper

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel met our expectations in every way. My family and i had a wonderful time. I recommend this location to anyone staying for personal or business travel. The personnel are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean, the A/C works great, the pool is clean, and they always have pool towels available. Easy access/egress to/from I-35.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
142 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
201 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
5.1 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville
Address: 4325 N Interstate 35, Gainesville, TX 76240-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville hotel is located off I-35, within five minutes of most major attractions, and within easy reach of the WinStar World Casino.Each morning, enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast featuring our signature waffles, cooked to your taste. If you’re in a rush pick up a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available from Monday to Friday and a healthy start to the day for those on the move. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hampton Inn And Suites Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing