We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect visit for once ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent four days on my second visit here and for once everything was flawless. Good location to get to everything. The only rock is learning how to use Texas feeder roads.

Near the casino and restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank stillkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 409 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We scheduled a meeting in Gainesville, Texas for a group of @ 27 people. The staff at the Hampton in Gainesville made the experience great. I would invite anyone interested in scheduling a trip to the area, or needing to arrange a meeting to contact the Hampton in Gainesville first.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Miki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very relaxing stay, quiet, peaceful just what I needed. We had a king room with Jacuzzi tub that was wonderful. I'm staying in another Hampton very soon in Tulsa, so I must love the service and quality!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wb5cxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is in close proximity to the Winstar Casino and it is a very nice calm after being around all of the noise and excitement. The bed and pillows are exceptional. Very quiet and comfortable room. We were able to get a one hour extension to our check out time and that was a very nice touch!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean, clean, clean... Bed comforter/duvet is laundered for each new guest. Employees are always willing to go the extra mile for any requests you might have. Free breakfast closes down at 10:00 a.m. so you can sleep in if free breakfast is important to you. Wish they would extend it to 11:00 a.m. on weekends and holidays. Room has coffee pot, microwave, and refrigerator. Just can't find anything to complain about... really nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice accommodations. Nice facility with pool, business center, and fitness center. Nice breakfast and complimentary cookie on arrival. Location is next close to business area and has nice shopping and dining choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Overall was a good experience, rooms were clean and had everything we needed besides charged batteries in tv remote. Breakfast was one of the better ones i have had. Not a bad value but the cheap side of me wished it would have been 20-30 dollars cheaper

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
5 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
73 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
243 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 4325 N Interstate 35, Gainesville, TX 76240-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $97 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville hotel is located off I-35, within five minutes of most major attractions, and within easy reach of the WinStar World Casino.Each morning, enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast featuring our signature waffles, cooked to your taste. If you’re in a rush pick up a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available from Monday to Friday and a healthy start to the day for those on the move. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hampton Inn And Suites Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing