We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you can hear every step from room above”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

apparently this hotel is not constructed according to the standards of other Hampton Inns. You can hear every step, movement, sound from the room above yours. We stayed two different times and will not stay again. We thought the problem might be limited to ground floor, but was apparent on 3rd floor as well. Place was clean, breakfast good and receptionist was very helpful.

Room Tip: get the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hallemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 404 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

Had a great stay at this Hampton Inn. We arrived early and we were checked right in!
Great staff. Very nice breakfast bar. Nice pool and fitness room.
The room and bath was very clean.
We were passing through, but if ever there again, this is where I would stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We wouldn't get a room at the casino over the border a few miles away in Oklahoma. Since this hotel is on the north side of the nearest city, Gainesville, TX, it provided an excellent alternative. Our room was a suite; spacious to say the least. Furnished well and very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good and a nice bargain. If you're there for anything else, there is a great steak house at the casino hotel just a very short drive away. We would go back if the casino hotel is not available. If I'm going to drive one mile for an alternate at the casino, I would rather drive five miles for this excellent motel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAC3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Beautiful king suite was spacious and clean. Modern decor, lovely furnishings. Just bring your own pillow.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank av1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I have to say I can't complain too much because we stayed herer for free...because we lose so much at Winstar lol. The hotel was average. The room was comfortable. I did enjoy the free breakfast. The hotel staff agreed to a late check out after an all night casino trip. I would stay here again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank New2TravelingAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is an average to below average Hampton Inn and Suites. I have stayed at others that are newer, nicer, and more comfortable. For a Saturday night, the rate was $159 - a rate I would often pay for a higher tier hotel (such as a Marriott). The hotel is NOT worth $159 a night. I was told the rate was inflated due to the casinos. The staff is ok, the breakfast is fine, and the rooms are standard. No major complaints other than the value is not there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmm151s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The Hilton Hotels are one of my preferred brands, mainly for their consistency and value for the price. This is perhaps the poorest example of the brand I have encountered. High end tile and wallpaper look like they were installed by a do-it-yourselfer--grout all over the place, bubbles in the paper. Pillows were scarce and some had lumped feathers and we had to ask for replacements. There was a line at the desk for the same reason. The heat/air conditioner controls did not work. There was NO hot water in the morning. This hotel seems to be a favorite with wekend Texas gamblers headed for Oklahoma casinos - I am not sure why as it was very disappointing for the brand and in my mind certainly not a very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 247CandidOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
5 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
73 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
238 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 4325 N Interstate 35, Gainesville, TX 76240-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $97 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville hotel is located off I-35, within five minutes of most major attractions, and within easy reach of the WinStar World Casino.Each morning, enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast featuring our signature waffles, cooked to your taste. If you’re in a rush pick up a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available from Monday to Friday and a healthy start to the day for those on the move. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hampton Inn And Suites Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing