We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love to eat at luigis, the food is so filling and worth it.”

Al's Luigi's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 69 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love to eat at luigis, the food is so filling and worth it.”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

All I gotta say bout this place is that it's the best italian food I have ever had it's all homemade, the place is owned by a very nice family, my fav plates have to be the shrimp and chicken Murphy, shrimp adriatika, and the rib eye yummy, the food u get is worth the price too!! And the rolls omg! To die for.... If u haven't been there yet, let me tell you, you are missing out BIG time

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank IstrefiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    10
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Some of the best Italian I've had in a long time! The staff was very friendly and the food was incredible! If I'm ever back in Gainsville, I'll be sure to return.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank washamur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Needed somewhere to eat while traveling home so I decided to try this place after I read the reviews. This place was amazing! Excellent food with great prices! We tried the fettuccini, spaghetti with meat sauce, and lasanga between the three of us all were very good! My favorite was the lasagna! They also give you some very good rolls. We have found a new restraunt to start eating at while traveling to Dallas!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 2012vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Real Italion”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Food service and atmosphere all great we love Louigis

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankredbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stopped in to eat here after being at Winstar Casino. I had manacotti and it was good. Hubby had Spaghetti The Works, and he really enjoyed it. Salad and house dressing was ok but it seemed like the small rolls had been heated in the microwave, they were tough. Probably wouldn't go back because there are other italian restaurants in Denton that are much better. Luigi's in Denton on University Drive is a lot better. But it was fine for a one-time meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brotatcotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al's Luigi's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Al's Luigi's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing