We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always top quality”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #1 of 69 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
862 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Always top quality”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stopped in just in time for Lunch Specials, and opted for the Grilled Chicken Salad with the Baked potato topped with Cheese and Broccoli which was so tasty.The waitress was was great and really friendly and kept my topped up with endless iced water and coffee. Cracker Barrel restaurants are always consistent and that's why I use them, and i love the bargain lunch specials at $5.99.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    47
    19
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and i eat here every time before heading out to winstar its conveniently located on the border of Texas and Oklahoma. We usually go for breakfast the biscuits and gravy here is amazing! And the service is even better our waiter never let our water be empty and our coffees were always hot and full, anything we needed the brought it to us with a smile.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyCasino94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Took our daughter with us to supper here, Valentines Day 2014. Good Food, Good Service, Good Shopping!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MustangLDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Always a great place to eat. The service was excellent. Lots of choices. We always find a Cracker Barrel when we travel. They are consistent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank durangoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslet, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Little Less than O.K. for Cracker Barrell”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped by for lunch on a Saturday - Of course there was a waiting list - Very Friendly Staff - Ordered Country Boy Breakfast with Pork-Chops. Maybe because it is on the freeway but prices were a little higher and the portions were smaller (that's a bad direction to be going) than other Cracker Barrels we have been at lately. Everything but the Pork-Chop tasted good. The Pork-Chop tasted fair (not in good category) and was kind of dry (quiet hard to cut with a regular knife).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike-Landon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Gainesville, TX
Gainesville, TX
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing