We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fulton
Jonestown, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is very close to the water, it has a beautiful courtyard and a hot cooked to order breakfast. The rooms are nice and clean and the front desk staff were very accommodating, friendly and responsive. There was free wine in the lobby in the evening. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cotillion67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    34
    14
    21
    27
See reviews for
48
34
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We checked in at 3:00. Went to our room to find one of the beds not made, the blanket and pillows were lying on the floor, no towels in the bathroom (or anywhere), and pubic hair in the shower. Called down to the office and informed them of the situation and was told it would be taken care of right away. 2 & 1/2 hours later, we still had not seen anyone and I was forced to not shower and attend a business function after only changing clothes. After returning at midnight the room had been serviced, but we were sure that they used the blankets and pillows that had been lying on the floor to make the bed. Very uncomfortable night and to top it off, the neighbors dog barked all that evening. We will not stay here again and do not recommend anyone else stay here either.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge_2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
I do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced on May 17th while waiting for your room to be cleaned. We Strive for perfection and our goal is to have all 73 rooms cleaned by check in time ( 3 pm).I do apologize for a less then perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fulton hotels

warsaw, mo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were very impressed with the surroundings such as the courtyard. But the most impressive was Keley, what a delight. Her friendliness was a refreshing, just made us smile. She is an asset for EconoLodge. Happy hour was a nice touch with wine served. I enjoyed sitting in the lobby which has wonderful décor. Beds were comfortable and room is large. Incredible full, hot breakfast with a lovely lady taking our order. Even when it was very busy she handled the situation calmly and friendly We did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yanceykayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge_2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Its is great to hear that you had a Great stay with us and thank you for praising our service and staff. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. All the best and hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
Louella D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria,tx.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

A+ service. quite place to stay. good breakfast,very nice yard,friendly crew.A very good location.Rooms are clean,beds are comfortable,plenty of towels,soap,shampoo,good view.Swimming pool,beautiful plants.

Room Tip: good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redfishVictoria_tx_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge_2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your “Perfect Stay” with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and will gladly share your comments with our staff. Please know we strive to provide each of our guests with excellent services and amenities. Thank you once again for choosing our Hotel. We hope to get a chance to serve you once again in the very near future.


Warm Regards,
Louella D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN MARCOS
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here for one night before we got to our condo for the week of Spring Break and I would have stayed here if it had a hot tub.
It has a courtyard full of trees and squirrels, my dog was in heaven.

They serve a fresh made breakfast with eggs, pancakes, sausage, bacon, french toast, as well as cereals etc.

Beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: second floor is carpeted so I would get a first floor if you have pets. The stairs were hard for my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HOWDYFROMTEXAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge_2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and our facilities and services and our hot breakfast and met your expectations. Our guest's satisfaction is our primary goal and I am very happy that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon

Best regards,

Louella D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schulenburg, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time. Definitely recommend this hotel. Rooms are nice and clean. Great service and excellent management. Have to make another trip here. Loved my stay with my friends. Very fun time here. Continental breakfast was also great to us.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kadev22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Room was not very clean, there was a terrible smell all night - almost as if there was a problem with the plumbing.. everytime the water was turned on or the toilet flushed... ewww... won't be staying here again.. which is too bad, the grounds area seemed really nice, and so were the people

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge_2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
I would like to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Housekeeping and Plumbing issues during your recent visit. I have shared your feedback to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.
We are now under new management , and working hard to get any issues taken care of immediately.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Fulton.

Kind Regards,

Louella Dennis
General Manager
Econolodge
3617298351
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
0.9 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.6 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
3.7 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay

Property: Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay
Address: 3902 North Highway 35, Fulton, TX 78358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Fulton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fulton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn By The Bay Hotel Rockport
Best Western Fulton
Fulton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing