We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff is great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Frisco
Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Staff is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010

This is a new property so everything was in great shape for a hotel of this class. The staff here was really super helpful and nice -- put a lot of work to helping me get around in the area. I try not to rent cars at DFW, and the hotel's shuttle service was great. Views from the hotel are nothing special because there is a lot of construction. Cantina Laredo is a good restaurant that is within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    54
    19
    1
    7
See reviews for
31
27
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

I understand the need to increase revenue and balance customer satisfaction during these difficult times. However, management should not repel those who are brand loyal.

I chose this hotel because of the good reviews and since we are SPG Gold (one stay shy of Platinum) the chance for an upgrade. I booked a non-refundable “Texas resident” rate the same day we were arriving (we were just driving through). Although the hotel was about 25% occupied, and after calling/emailing the front desk clerk and manager throughout the day, they insisted on charging an exorbitant upgrade fee for a larger room. Note: the upgrade would have been much less expensive if I had initially booked it instead of a lower category room.

We arrived late at night and were given a very small, two-bedded queen room right next to the highway. The fan was left on (as to drown out the noise from the nearby highway?). However, the air was so dry in November, we turned it off. Highway noise was then quite noticeable.

The front desk clerk, John, was extremely nice, professional and pro-active. I was so impressed with how he went out of his way to see that we were as comfortable as possible, moving us to a quieter room, providing extra sheets, blankets and overall assisting us in getting settled. It was he that turned our stay around.

Lesson learned….book on Priceline to receive an upgrade….those that are SPG Gold (almost Platinum), expect to receive nothing. Oh...my bad. If you ask nicely....you can hope to be put on the "SPG Preferred Floor". What is the difference you ask? A posted plaque that tells you are on the preferred floor.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Superbeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2009

The front desk staff are friendly and helpful, especially the bell boy. He offered many suggestions to restrauants etc. The rooms are nice and appeared to be clean. Until I went to step into the shower and noticed the badly stained cloth shower curtain. After going down to enjoy breakfast, discovered that the "limited" breakfast consisting of oatmeal, cold cereal, bread, fruit and muffins cost $11.00 per person!!!!! Something that would normally be free! We were not told that the food was not included with the room. If you want to use the pool, they did offer a shuttle service to their "sister" hotel. The gym was on site, and offered dumbells, treadmill, glyder and bikes. The gym appeared to be clean and well maintained with hand sanitizer and towels. While in the room, still in the bed, the maid unexpectinly opens the door and turns on the hall light! Without knocking or saying room service. I turn to look and see who has entered my room, only to see a maid!!!!!!!!!! Yes, she said, "I'm sorry"! But I had the "be quiet" sign on the door. Maybe their sign should read............NO entrance!!!!!! The hotel had been updated, but the rooms do not have mic's or frigs. The front desk staff had them brought to our room after checkin. However, for a 5 star room.........I DO EXPECT certain items! Also, construction is going on right beside the hotel. Kenny's Burger Joint is right around the parking lot from this hotel. They offered reasonably priced ribs & burgers that are cooked on wood....... The best part of our stay!! Can't wait to eat dinner there again tonight! Rudy's BBQ also has good BBQ & chicken. Close to hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank midnightseashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

I really like the direction Sheraton has taken in its decorative overhaul of its properties. Gone are the bland pastels and chintz and in their place ,are bold lines, rich colours and leather textures. Sheraton has now overtaken Westin in my estimation, since that brand has gone down a sorry path of washed out colours with no definitive accents resulting in rooms which are completely dismal and depressing (Westin Luxury Collection excluded).

We stayed at the recently opened Sheraton Stonebriar a few weekends ago when we were attending a friend's party in Plano and did not want to drive all the way back into central Dallas. It's a petite hotel and the foyer, which opens onto the bar/restaurant has a boutique feel. There are comfy low slung leather couches and cocktail tables, book cases with books, games tables with games, and a see through fireplace, and it's all illuminated by a myriad of tea lights. This would be a lovely place for pre dinner cocktails or after dinner drinks.

The room was not huge but was very comfortable and the bathroom boasted an attractive granite sink unit. My one problem with it was that it had a rather strong chemical odour - I am guessing from the new carpets and paint, but that should dissipate over time.

It is not in a pretty location. This is not a vacation hote,l but if you are in the area on business or just passing through, competitive rates make this an attractive alternative to Fairfield Inn etc. It is adjacent to some restaurants and it looks if more are in the process of being built.

h

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the hotel Friday night and were greeted very warmly wherever we went in the hotel. The desk clerk even rushed to open the door for us when we came back to the hotel from eating dinner. The room was huge and beautiful. We had a king-size bed with a large desk/table over which the plasma TV hung. The bathroom was very large with a walk-in shower. Their toiletries have a mandarin scent that I loved and can be purchased at the Bliss Spa or online. Internet access is now complementary for hotel guests. Breakfast at their hotel was not complementary but they have a nice restaurant with a breakfast buffet which is $13.00. They gave us a discount coupon for 20% off which greatly reduced the cost. The food was very good and very abundant. Fitness and pool facilities are available at the Westin Resort next door. I can't say enough about the friendly staff and the beautiful hotel. It was a wonderful getaway for us.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rrshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed there for an in-town anniversary getaway sans kids. We mentioned it was our anniversary in conversation, but didn't ask for anything special since we prepaid on Priceline. They upgraded us to the Executive Suite! And sent up a plate of fruit and a small bottle of wine with a note. By the way, the customer service from check-in to check-out was so good, I would've been impressed had we just gotten a regular room. (But the suite was very very nice. Thank you front desk guys!!) I'm definitely impressed that there was no "Priceline attitude." Oh, and their non-Priceline rates are pretty reasonable and well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sftotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

We booked on priceline, about two hours before we got there. Needed a place to stay for the night on short notice. This place is brand new, great rooms, nice area, very close to great eats and shopping. When we pulled up, you would have thought we were kings or queens, they came out and attacked us with service and kindness and would not allow us to lift a finger. We went inside and there were two people waiting on us at the counter to check us in. The only bad thing was that we had to leave the next morning. We really enjoyed our stay. We will be back. We paid $65 a night on priceline. Free parking, but no pool, you have to catch a shuttle to the Westin resort down the street I think. I knew that going into it, but apparently, some sites are not as clear that the pool is a shuttle ride away, someone was at the front desk fussing about it one time in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texlawdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
1.9 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 14 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
1.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel

Property: Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
Address: 5444 State Highway 121, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Frisco
#10 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Legacy Drive and Highway 121 in the north Dallas suburb of Frisco, the Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel looks forward to welcoming you to the beautiful area at Stonebriar Commons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing