We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Versailles, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great hotel to stay at”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Rooms were clean, the food was excellent!!!! The staff went out of their way for us while we were there. Centrally located to several shops and restaurants. Will stay here again for our next stay in Frisco!!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Wow - we're thrilled that we're "one of the best hotels (you've) ever stayed at!" This is exactly the kind of guest feedback we strive for, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

The next time your travels bring you to Frisco, we'll look forward to welcoming you back. (BTW, our pool and patio are perfect during the warmer weather!) Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    79
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
249
95
24
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
387 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our family of six enjoyed our one night stay here for a gymnastics meet. The rooms are spacious and up to typical Homewood suite standards. Kids enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub, which had a nice deck and grill. The workout room was nice, and we enjoyed the outdoor workout area. Breakfast is very good, with make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, French toast, bacon & breakfast potatoes along with the usual continental selections. The location is very convenient to WOGA as well as many restaurants & shopping. Check in & service was friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarlandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and my team and I all hope the WOGA meet went well. It sounds like you all were able to enjoy many of our amenities, including the pool and spa (a very popular spot!) and our outdoor exercise garden. We always enjoy comments about our breakfast, as we work hard to make the most important meal of the day the best meal of the day!

Thanks again, and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great stay, loved everything about Homewood Suites. I decided to splurge a bit and was very glad I did. The staff was always very friendly and accomadating, the free breakfast and supper made up for the cost of the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jacky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for the great comments, and we're delighted you chose our hotel and enjoyed your stay. Our goal is for every guest to check-out with the intention to return, and it's always nice to hear when we've hit the mark.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay in Frisco and we have stayed at the Westin Stonebriar, Embassy Suites, Hampton Inn, and Home2 - all of them very nice in different ways. But this is not your average Homewood Suites in my experience, it's newer, fresher and has better ideas.

This is the most bang for your buck as to location, space, decor, comfort, service, amenities and food.

We have stayed here many times and have learned to book early - they often sell out - and ask for the one-bedroom "master bedroom suite". It is huge and lovely. The standard suites are also very nice, but there is almost twice the room in the master suite. It costs more but we think it is worth it.

The decor is pretty, fresh, up to date with nice artwork and furnishings. The lighting is abundant. The granite countered kitchen has everything you need and nothing you don't. Full size fridge is nice. If it matters to you, there is no oven other than the microwave, but there are two burners in the cooktop and a dishwasher. The rooms have always been very clean and well stocked.

The hotel has four-sides of rooms with a center courtyard where the lovely pool and waterfall towers create a pretty view. There is comfy seating and fire pit as well. The breakfast area is large and lovely. All the common areas are attractive and and relaxing.

The food is ok, if not special. They offer breakfast and weekday evening light dinners that are just average - but they don't present you with a check at the end, either!

The staff is outstanding - special shout out to Conrad who is always professionally competent and genuinely friendly. From the front desk to housekeeping to management everyone seems to have a great attitude and a focus on keeping their guests happy and we are.

Confession: One of the reasons I really love this hotel is because when you go out the side exit and walk for less than 10 seconds, literally, you will be at Steinmart's front door, one of my favorite stores. From there keep on strolling down the sidewalk to tons of more stores.

Room Tip: Ask for the one-bedroom "master" suite for lots of great space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that we are your favorite place to stay in Frisco! My team and I all work hard and take great pride in our award-winning hotel, so feedback like yours is very gratifying.

Glad to hear you like the Master Suite - the extra space and layout make the suite more like a home vs. a hotel room. And yes, having Steinmart and a host of other shops right next door makes our location a real plus!

Thanks again for the great review, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
2012 Merit Award, ranked #3 out of 319 Homewood Suites hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend getaway. This was a great place to stay. The rooms were very clean and there were many nice amenities. The full size fridge, microwave, large bed, high def TV, soft and comfortable bed, and very nice shower were all greatly appreciated.

The staff was very helpful. On day one at check in the line wasn't long, but they brought in another person to speed things up. The hotel dropped by a candy bar later to say "welcome" and when we needed some extra things they were very quick and happy to help.

This was a great place and we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We so enjoy hearing when a family has chosen our hotel for a weekend getaway or vacation, so we're delighted that you enjoyed your weekend getaway with us! Glad to hear my team was helpful, as we all work hard to provide the best experience possible for our guests. I hope you were able to enjoy some time at our pool/spa, as with the warmer weather, it's becoming a popular spot!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed their on a family vacation and we loved it. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel was clean and decorated well. The food was very good. They not only had breakast but dinner also was included. Our kids loved the hotel and we will stay here again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoforthJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks for the great review, and how nice you were able to enjoy a family vacation with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you were able to experience the Frisco area, as there is plenty to do for the whole family. I hope you were also able to get in some time at our pool, as that is a popular spot, especially now with the warmer weather.

Thanks again for reviewing your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Homewood Suites is situated near the Frisco Mall, restaurants, and the Farmer's Market. The property is great, new, and clean. We had the King Suite with the separate bedroom. I'd gladly stay here again!

Room Tip: can't beat the King Suite with sleeper sofa and separate bedroom when traveling with kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesseh627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks very much for the great review, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel during your visit. Glad to hear your suite worked out well for your family - be sure to check out our pool, complete with waterfalls, next time you're in town!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Frisco
Comfort Suites Frisco
#10 of 16 in Frisco
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#12 of 16 in Frisco
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
Address: 3240 Parkwood Blvd, Frisco, TX 75034-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frisco
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#1 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 2 miles from the Dallas North Tollway, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Frisco hotel is close to a number of international corporations such as JC Penney, PepsiCo and McAfee. The hotel features 117 suites featuring a fully equipped kitchen and separate living area. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center or stay active in the outdoor exercise garden. Enjoy the hotel's outdoor pool or admire the waterfall features from poolside lounge chairs. Enjoy all the support you'll need in the hotel's business center and enjoy complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Host a business meeting for up to 14 people in the Executive Board Room or celebrate your special event in the Gallery Room with up to 50 guests. Complimentary amenities include a Suite Start hot breakfast daily, a Welcome Home Reception (Mon - Thur evenings), and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Dallas-Frisco Hotel Frisco
Homewood Suites Frisco
Homewood Frisco
Hilton Frisco
Frisco Homewood Suites
Frisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing