We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My sister and my mother and I stayed here while visiting relatives - our flight was cancelled due to Hurricane Sandy - so we stayed two additional days. This hotel is absolutely wonderful and the staff is equally wonderful. I would stay there next time I come to the area for sure and now I try to find a Homewood Suites hotels when I travel. They serve a full buffet breakfast which is delicious and Monday thru Thursday a dinner with complimentary wine and beer - we were very pleased with everything.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you very much for the great review, and I'm so glad you enjoyed your 'extended' stay during what could have been a very frustrating time. I know many travelers throughout the country were delayed due to Hurricane Sandy; I'm so glad to hear your experience at our hotel was a positive one even though your original travel plans had to be changed to accommodate the storm.

I've forwarded your comments to my team, as guest feedback is always appreciated. Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 726 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is such a great hotel! We have stayed here many times & always had a great service. It is very clean & I am very picky. This morning when we left, they were even wiping the interior elevator walls from top to bottom. Close to all restaurants and the staff is very accommodating. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleG212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you very much for the great review, and it is always nice to hear from repeat guests. I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed your stays with us, and have continued to visit our hotel whenever you’re in the area. We take great pride in our award-winning hotel, and appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

i stayed in this hotel november 2012 with my daughter and her friend as they were attending a dancecovention in nearby Embassy Suites. This hotel is an excellent choice if you are attending a sportsevent nearby or just want to come and shop in Frisco. Everything is close by from shops to restaurants to these sportsevents like Dr Pepper Starcenter for hockey or Ballpark for baseball, not to mention the Convention Center. The hotel itself was a pleasant suprise, very clean and modern, it had a nice backyard with swimmingpool and hottub, the breakfast was absolutely one of the best ones i have seen in any hotel. The only reason i did not give full 5 points to this hotel was that the room was smaller than i expected, if there are only 2 people staying inthis room it is fine, but 3 was a little it too much as we pulled the sofabed open and that together with kingsize bed pretty much filled the room. All and all i would return to this hotel and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: if you have more than 2 in your party ask for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miami57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Many thanks for the great review, and we’re so glad you, your daughter and her friend enjoyed your stay with us. We’re fortunate to be in an area with a lot of sports and entertainment outlets, so we regularly host guests that are in town for a dance convention or sports event. Glad to hear our breakfast buffet hit the spot, too!

Should you ever need larger accommodations, or anything to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask me or my team. We will always do our best to accommodate you.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We chose this hotel for our Girls Night Out. This hotel is perfect. We booked the two bedroom suite. It was spacious enough for five of us, having a large living room and kitchen area. The suite was spotless. I truly love the Hilton beds. They are my favorite. The staff here is amazing. They bent over backwards to make sure that we had a nice stay.

This is really a beautiful hotel with a nice outdoor space out by the pool. The breakfast area is bright and cheerful as is the lobby area.

All of us had a great time here and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The large suites are on the first floor. Our room was in a quiet area behind the managers office...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you very much for the review, and we’re so glad you enjoyed your girls night out at our hotel! We agree that our two-bedroom suites are perfect for intimate gatherings, and it’s always nice to hear when our services and accommodations have exceeded expectations.

Thanks again for the great feedback, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have young kids and this hotel is tops! Customer service is great and the suites are so comfortable for all of us. My husband said when we got here..."don't let me forget that anytime we travel out of state we are staying at Homewood Suites". Enough said. We paid $94 (AAA rate) and it was worth every penny! Thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raisedokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Wow! Thanks for the great review, and we love hearing that Homewood Suites is your hotel of choice when traveling out of state! We always enjoy hearing from our guests, and we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in the area!

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very clean, large room, SUPER comfy bed. Really enjoyed everything. Great location, way better than average breakfast, name brand bathroom amenities, super weekend rate. If you are planning a trip to Frisco this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WDWfan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you very much for the great review, and we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us – from the super comfy bed to the breakfast buffet! We all work hard to provide a great experience for our guests, and it’s nice to hear when we’ve hit the mark.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel on 3 occasions. Excellent service. Clean!! Fitness facility was in working condition :) Great business room with free printers. Our kids LOVE the breakfast and dinners (Monday thru Thurs or Friday ) Quiet location even on ground floor. Close to shopping and baseball park. I would highly recommend this property to anyone needing to stay in Frisco.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you very much for the great review, and we’re so glad you’ve enjoyed our hotel on all three of your visits! Guest feedback is always appreciated, and it’s always nice to hear from repeat guests. Glad to hear your kids enjoyed our daily breakfast – the make-your-own waffles are usually a big hit with our younger guests!

My team will certainly enjoy reading your feedback, and should there ever be anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Gayle Wilkinson
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
0.1 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 17 in Frisco
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Frisco
Comfort Suites Frisco
#11 of 17 in Frisco
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco

Address: 3240 Parkwood Blvd, Frisco, TX 75034-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frisco
#1 Family Hotel in Frisco
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
Price Range: $125 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 2 miles from the Dallas North Tollway, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Frisco hotel is close to a number of international corporations such as JC Penney, PepsiCo and McAfee. The hotel features 117 suites featuring a fully equipped kitchen and separate living area. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center or stay active in the outdoor exercise garden. Enjoy the hotel's outdoor pool or admire the waterfall features from poolside lounge chairs. Enjoy all the support you'll need in the hotel's business center and enjoy complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Host a business meeting for up to 14 people in the Executive Board Room or celebrate your special event in the Gallery Room with up to 50 guests. Complimentary amenities include a Suite Start hot breakfast daily, a Welcome Home Reception (Mon - Thur evenings), and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Dallas-Frisco Hotel Frisco
Homewood Suites Frisco
Homewood Frisco
Hilton Frisco
Frisco Homewood Suites
Frisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing