We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

This hotel is outstanding in all respects. Service, cleanliness, convenience. These folks have done all things very well. We stayed Friday and Saturday nights. Breakfast buffet was very good. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and on SUnday they added mushrooms, onions, peppers and shaved roast beef, make your own waffles shaped like Texas, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereals, juices, bagels, breads. Clean and quiet premises. Large room with a full kitchen. Excellent bargain at $99.00 per night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB7HotSprings_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you very much for the review, and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ve forwarded your comments to my staff, as I know they’ll appreciate the feedback.

Glad to hear our breakfast buffet was a hit – a full, hot breakfast is a great way to start the day, and we work hard to make sure all our guests start their day off right.

Thanks again for the review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Joel Welborn
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    77
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
243
88
24
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

I have stayed at a lot of Homewood Suites and this was one of the best. The room was a little smaller than usual but the staff was excellent and the Hotel was set up very nice. Would highly recommend staying here if you are going to an event (concert, etc) at Pizza Hut Park. It's only about 2 miles a way and easy to get to.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grizzly386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor; I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us this month. Guest feedback is an important gauge of the level of service we provide, and I always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to post their comments. I have forwarded your comments to my staff, as I know they will also appreciate the feedback.

Many of our guests enjoy the hotel’s proximity to some of Frisco’s best shopping, dining, sports and entertainment venues, such as Pizza Hut Park and Stone Briar Centre. I hope you were able to take in what the area has to offer during your stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Joel Welborn
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is the 2nd year we stayed for Lone Star Swim meet, and enjoyed both time. Hotel is located about 5 miles away from Meet pool, and also very close to many restraurants/shopping. Hotel breakfast and weekday dinner is a great plus, food meets our expection. This is not a five star hotel. For the price we are paying, we are pleased with the quality of the amenities. Another reason for our team to decide on this hotel is the kitchen amenity. We use the full size frige to keep drinks and food chilled for swimmers; use microwave and stove to heat food between meals and keep our kids on optimal condition for the competition.
Since we were out in the meet during morning hour and wanted to take a nap after lunch to prepare for evening competition, I requested to have room cleaned between 8am and noon. When it didn't get done on 7/22, I called front desk to inquire the cleaning schedule. This female front desk clerk obviously was not customer service oriented and told me they were very busy and asked if I can wait until tomorrow. I understood and knew the hotel was fully booked; however, customers shall not bear the negative consequnce of their thriving business and told her I expected room to be cleaned while we were out for the evening events. I didn't want to give this hotel a negative review because one person; so i stopped front desk on our way out. A man in the front desk was very accomandating and assured me the room would be cleaned. We didn't have any problem in rest of our stay. The room was in perfect condition when we came back from our morning events.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueSea97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us, and I am so glad you and your team chose to stay at our hotel for the second year in a row during your swim competition.

I understand there was an issue with housekeeping during your stay, and further miscommunication at the front desk about the issue. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and we strive to ensure that every guest leaves our hotel with the intent to return. I have shared your review with my staff, including the front desk team and housekeeping, so that we may explore opportunities to improve our service.

Thank you again for your time and comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Joel Welborn
General Manager
Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

Stayed only one nite at this fresh and new property ( 3 years young) . Very nice staff
real close to the mega mall shopping area. The flat screen tv was great. food as always so good. Cant go wrong here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonrevlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. My staff and I always appreciate hearing from guests, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Guest reviews and feedback provide new opportunities to always improve our level of service, and we value your time and comments.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Joel Welborn
General Manager
Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

I stayed here for almost a month. The place is so nice and the staff is equally courteous. They were keeping customer satisfaction to highest standard.
The staff is great and took great care of me and my special requests . I don't drive and they were sweet enough to drop me to office ,and pick me up from office everyday, take me for shopping/malls. The location of hotel is also perfect as compared to other in the city. There are many shops (Electronics/Grocery/Garments etc )which are at walking distance from hotel.
Rooms were regularly cleaned and all the amenities were filled properly. Food/Breakfast was great and was of high standard. We enjoyed our stay here to great extent.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank expedition_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments – I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to provide guest transportation when needed, and we’re happy to recommend nearby shopping and dining venues – especially when they’re adjacent to the hotel!

My staff and I do our best to make the guest experience as easy and comfortable as possible, and guest feedback helps ensure we are providing superior service and accommodations. I always appreciate it when guests take the time to post their comments.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Joel Welborn
General Manager
Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

I have stayed in the hotel on business trips for about 5 months, one for 3 months and another long stay for approx 2 months. Its great for long stays. The staff is great and took great care of me and my special requests . Would like to specially mention Shelly , Joel , Skip & Jay. You come back after a hard days work and there is hot dinner waiting for you! I do not drive and they were sweet enough to drop me to office everyday , take me for shopping and even church on Sunday mornings! What more could i ask for ..:)...Everything is great..no complaints and its always my first choice whenever i am in Dallas on business trips.!..

- M Thomas

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas_Mut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments - we appreciate the feedback and are so glad you've enjoyed your stays with us. I've forwarded your comments to the staff at the Homewood Suites, as I know they will also enjoy reading your review. Guest satisfaction is the best indicator of how we're doing, and we always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to write a review.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Dallas/Frisco.

Sincerely,
Jenny Hansen
Magnolia Lodging, LLC
jenny.hansen@magnolialodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

This is one of the nicest Homewood Suites our family has ever stayed at. It's in a wonderful location that's within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The pool area was sparkling clean, breakfast was delicious and the suites were very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed there for 2 nights and will definately return again. The price was very good for this type of hotel. It's as nice as all the larger hotels in Frisco but has free breakfast and the luxury of having a "suite" type room. We made an early morning commute on our checkout day into downtown Dallas and it was only about 20 minutes. Go to the Olive Garden while you're there and ask for Greg to be your waitor. The Olive Garden was awesome and only a few blocks away.

Room Tip: 4th floor had a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyfamilyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
0.1 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 14 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
Address: 3240 Parkwood Blvd, Frisco, TX 75034-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Frisco
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#1 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 2 miles from the Dallas North Tollway, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas/Frisco hotel is close to a number of international corporations such as JC Penney, PepsiCo and McAfee. The hotel features 117 suites featuring a fully equipped kitchen and separate living area. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center or stay active in the outdoor exercise garden. Enjoy the hotel's outdoor pool or admire the waterfall features from poolside lounge chairs. Enjoy all the support you'll need in the hotel's business center and enjoy complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Host a business meeting for up to 14 people in the Executive Board Room or celebrate your special event in the Gallery Room with up to 50 guests. Complimentary amenities include a Suite Start hot breakfast daily, a Welcome Home Reception (Mon - Thur evenings), and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Dallas-Frisco Hotel Frisco
Homewood Suites Frisco
Hilton Frisco
Homewood Frisco
Frisco Homewood Suites
Frisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing