We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frisco
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Frisco
Newman Lake, Washington
1 review
“Four night stay”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed for four nights in late April while attending a wedding. It was very comfortable. The room was large and easily accommodated three of us. The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was one of the better I have had. The hotel also had a great location and was very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this hotel! Kelly D

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly3031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    37
    20
    12
    16
See reviews for
43
22
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Clean comfortable decent internet. Nice staff but breakfast a bit boring. Hotel hallways were about 80 degrees making cooling off of a room a challenge given units are exhausted out the window base. Anything I brought up was immediately addressed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My stay here was not good this time around. The room was hot when we got there and was hoping that the A/C would have cooled it down. We left and came back about 7 hours later and the room was cool. The wind was blowing hard enough that you could hear and feel it coming through the window seal. The water took a long time to get hot and the pressure was very weak. We couldn't sleep due to the noise and being uncomfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frisco, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Brent K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the noise issues and air conditioning issues you have encountered may have caused you. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frisco hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Last year I penned a very poor, frustrating review of this property. I wanted to share an update as I believe in 2nd chances and I decided to stay here again on a recent trip to Frisco. I learned a valuable lesson.....things certainly change and check before you book if you had a bad experience the first time around. Gone were the hoards of young ball players; gone were the smells of food left out in the hallway; gone were the yells and loud talking that keeps you up until the wee hours........get the point?
The property was extremely good. Clean, Quiet. Professional. It was a great stay with a great room and warm staff. I certainly do recommend this IHG group hotel when in Frisco. Just check first to see if there is a big ball tourney planned during your visit!

Room Tip: Stay away from ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXFriscoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frisco, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear hansboomer,

We are thrilled that you decided to give us another try and that we exceeded expectations! Our staff works very hard to ensure that each guest has an excellent stay each and every time. We hope that we can continue to see you in the future.

Kindly,
Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hotel was very clean and nice and in a great area. Comfortable bed, great breakfast, very nice. I do not know if you can get much better for the great rate! I booked this hotel because of the rate and was very glad I did. I will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXFriscoGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frisco, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you feel that you received great service. We will be sure to pass your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Alex Kashani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from Nov. 14-23, 2013. The hotel was average and close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast is the same everyday and the smallest size of mineral water sells for $2. I expected it would be complimentary like the other hotels I've stayed.
Everything was good until I realized upon check out that I lost a grocery bag. I remember doing groceris for cookies and chocolate on one of those days. I placed the bag on the table along with all the other stuff i bought during my entore stay. I packed everything in my bag upon check out. While i was on my flight, I remember i have not packed those items i bought. I can remember very well that I completely checked the whole hotel room before checking out to ensure I don't leave anything behind.
THe experience was horrible since your stuff can be stolen. I advised my company not to book the staff being sent to Plano, TX in this hotel because of the experience that I had. I tried to email the manager but no response was received. I was hoping there could be some form of compensation here to win back my company's business since we normally send people in this area to do business meetings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXFriscoGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frisco, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Please accept my apology for the inconvenience that you you experienced during your stay at our hotel.I have sent you a private message regarding your stay with hope that we have the honor of serving you again .
Best regards,
Alex Kashani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Holiday Inn is not a new place to stay for travelers. The Holiday Inn Express in Frisco, TX is a renovated old building that has some glitches but overall is a comfortable place to stay at ta reasonable price. Good breakfast and overall service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.2 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 14 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Frisco
Comfort Suites Frisco
#10 of 14 in Frisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frisco

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frisco
Address: 3400 Parkwood Blvd, Frisco, TX 75034-1968 (Formerly The Frisco Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Frisco hotel is the newest addition to the North Dallas / Plano area. Our central location provides easy access to the Dr. Pepper Ball Park / Arena, FC Dallas Stadium, Strikz, Heritage Museum, Frisco Convention Center and so much more. Downtown Dallas, American Airlines Center, Cowboy Stadium, and Southfork Ranch are just a short drive away. Stroll through Central Park or shop 'til you drop at Stonebriar Mall, The Shops at Legacy and IKEA which provides you plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, as well as copy and printer services in the 24-hour business center. Dr Pepper Snapple, Ericsson, and Siemens are just a few of the companies that call us home.Relax in your completely renovated room featuring a vibrant new contemporary look and thoughtful amenities, including a 40 inch flat panel TV, work station, mini refrigerator and microwave. If you’re hungry, you can head downstairs to our Suite Shop, which is open 24 hours. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool or energize in our full cardio Fitness Center. Whether planning a social occasion or a corporate meeting, our 1812 sq ft of meeting space and outside catering services will make your next event a success. Stay you and stay new with the Holiday Inn Express Frisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frisco (Plano/Stonebriar) Hotel Frisco
Frisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing