We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great north Indian food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sigree Bar & Grill

Sigree Bar & Grill
Ranked #153 of 416 Restaurants in Frisco
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Indian, Bar, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to the new 'Sigree' Indian restaurant in Frisco, Texas. Sigree presents a delectable array of the traditional and diverse Indian dishes with the flair of the modern fusion style. Sigree is a contemporary restaurant; our ambiance is vibrant and trendsetting with a sense of privacy. Inspired by the art of cooking over the slow charcoal fire of the simple iron stove called "sigree", this gratifying cuisine specializing in vegetarian and non-vegetarian sizzlers, the well paired wines and the exotic cocktails, will please every palate. We are open for dinner and lunch. Lunch specials are also available.
Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great north Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Very tasty north Indian Punjabi food, plesant hostess
Food is not greasy and full of gravy!!
Full bar

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Texan9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food.. great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Their chili paneer and baby corn sizzler is to die for. A must visited restaurant for all the Indians who miss sizzlers back home. Extremely tempting and has affordable price dishes.

Helpful?
Thank Devanshi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Has been a somewhat hit and miss over past couple of years but when it is right it is very good, can get crowded, good bar scene but mixes well with those only dining.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BDB_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Girls lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is owned by 5th street patio with the difference thst dishes are more upscale and gourmet. Good service. Creative dishes and tasty. Creme brulee dessert sucks!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Violet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stopped in on a Friday afternoon at 3:00 for a late lunch or very early dinner. We were the only customers in the place until about 4:00 when two people came in for a few beers. I ordered a hamburger and my wife had a patty melt. The hamburger was very good. It had a huge piece of melted cheese, raw onion, bacon, tomato and lettuce. It came with fries. I ordered it medium and it came that way. Very tasty. The patty melt not so much. It was open face on a dry piece of toast with a few onions on it. Dry with no taste whatsoever. Both came with french fries which were tasty with a little catsup on them. The tab was a bit over $25 which included two ice-teas. I felt that was a bit pricey but hey this is Frisco the land of the rich and not so famous.
The restaurant/bar appears to be a nice place to have a relaxing happy-hour after a tough day at work.
We will probably try this place once more and order something we do not eat at home as they have a fairly extensive menu. The second time will determine if there is to be a third time for us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Retiredat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sigree Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing