We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top drawer”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Hacienda Ranch

La Hacienda Ranch
Ranked #6 of 417 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top drawer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

A local classic. Food was very good. Service was excellent. The place was packed with locals. Right next to Inn at Stonebriar.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElViejo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    160
    75
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best Cheeseburger I've Ever Eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

La Hacienda Ranch knows their beef, and they make the best cheeseburger I've ever eaten. I've been back several times, and it's always the same great flavor. I actually get the burger with the cheese without the bun just because I love the flavor that much, and we like to dunk the fries into some queso. Yum!

My husband, the consummate Mexican food fan, will even forego his enchiladas for the occasional burger here...and that says a lot!

Great service with reasonable prices, La Hacienda Ranch has the right recipes to keep us coming back again and again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Always Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The best thing here is the Texas Torpedos! They are the stuffed jalopenos. We usually get a combo of the cheese and chicken and cheese. They are so good! Everything there is good!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have been here many times, and will be there many more times in the future. They have great service and wonderful food. The drinks are good too! Every friend and co-worker that I know has been there has also loved it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary2013Dallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Happy Hour Has Never Been Sooooo Good!
The Food Was Fast, Hot, Fresh And Simply Perfect !!
A Must Anytime You Want Mexican Food

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dnyce0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Hacienda Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing