We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Another good stay at the Embassy Suites” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
106 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Another good stay at the Embassy Suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stay here when in town for business.
Staff always go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.
Rooms not changed much in the 3 years I've been staying here and some could do with a refresh- however they are always clean and tidy.
Free breakfast, free managers happy hour, shuttle to work and wifi included... with a spacious room. Does exactly what it says on the tin!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam_cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    252
    105
    53
    34
See reviews for
263
98
29
508
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Main Line area-Philadelphia, PA USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Was in town for one night for business, I had pretty low expectations for this hotel given it is quite a ways from Dallas in a town I had never heard of. I assume it would be a small older property, but it was the opposite. Its a beautiful very large hotel in a very popular shopping area. It was a full service hotel, with all amenities. I got a large room with a living room suite and my room had a balcony which overlooked what looked like a AAA minor baseball stadium. I think it as called Dr. Pepper field. Beautiful view and you could watch an entire game right from your balcony. The bed was super comfortable, the bathroom large and stocked. A very nice touch was a bag waiting in my room with two bottles of water, a bag of Doritos and a snickers bar. Really makes a difference after full day of travel. One meal was in the hotel which was really good and at night we walked across the street to the sports bar and had a great meal and a fun men's atmosphere. Overall, this was a very surprising positive experience and gets two thumbs up from me. One negative: Someone I was traveling with was only able to get a smoking room and he was VERY unhappy about it. The hotel actually contacted another local hotel and drove him there, with no cancellation charge. Again, sad there are smoking rooms, but the place handled it perfectly.

Room Tip: Face the baseball stadium if you can.Try and get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

THe hot tub was out of order for our entire stay and the pool was out of service for most of our stay.. if we had been told upon checkin we would have gone somewhere else.. the pool and hot tub were the ONLY reason we left our home 5 miles away and spent over $200.00 for one night.. what a waste of our money.. we could have done something fun.

Room Tip: I'm sick that i spent that money for NOTHING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigsy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was traveling with my son for a nearby event, and we decided to make a fun overnight trip by driving in Friday night, and staying at the Embassy Suites, so he could swim in the heated pool and enjoy a night away from home. I used Hilton Honors points to pay for the room, two doubles on the executive floor. We had dinner at the Cyprus Grille... the food was okay but service was painfully slow. After dinner, we went to the pool and found a sign posted that the heater was broken. The water was definitely too cold for swimming. When we got ready for bed, we discovered that our bedsheets were dirty... there was something that might have been blood on mine in the center and the other bed had specs of black dirt and hair on the sheets. The bed skirt on the other bed had what looked like a large blood stain also. I called the front desk and staff-members came up to change the sheets. I appreciate the resolution but was disgusted that we didn't have clean bedding to start. We had a restless night (wondering what else was lurking... and also the air was very stale, we awoke very stuffy). The "executive-club floor" seems to be a magnet for kids playing on the elevator (friendly, cute but noisy kids). I still heard them when we finally got to bed with clean sheets around 11:30 p.m.

We tried the breakfast and the scrambled eggs tasted off and weren't fully mixed (powdery consistency). So, we ordered fried eggs and they were good, but someone had tampered with the salt shaker enlarging the holes so i poured a ton of salt all over the eggs I waited 15 minutes for... we had no time to get more eggs, so breakfast was also a failure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TXTraveler2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owner1156, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear TX Traveler2006,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your experiences with us. Our goal is to deliver 4-Daimond service and provide an experience our guests will never forget. Unfortunately, there are those times when we fall short of our own expectations. More importantly, we fall short of our guests expectations. It’s disappointing when this happens, and this was definitely the case in your experience with us. On behalf of everyone here at the Embassy Suites – Frisco, I sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations with us. It is embarrassing, yet humbling to read and we will definitely use this information to strengthen our operations team to ensue this kind of experience does not happen again. I again want to thank you for sharing this information with us because your feedback will make our operation that much stronger. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to make the Embassy Suites – Frisco your home away from home in the future.
Yours In Hospitality,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

ok, travel about 80-90 nights per year, retired. HILTON is our major chain for overnight accomodations.
The Frisco location is ok, but not up to my expectations, based upon many other stays.
Property features are in need of update - need the newer Hilton beds, pillows, sheets, blankets are just fine.
Bath - specifically shower - has older tub/shower combo, with a straight curtain rod (not the curved rods permitting a bit more room for shoulders and arms during soaping). Should be replaced with walk in shower room, after all, who uses tubs these days? and .... the base os the tub is very narrow, have size 11 feet, insufficient room at bottom to stand side to side, curved edges are so close together.
We were on top (club) floor, in one of the large corner rooms, very private, no rooms on either side, no common walls, but with a regular amount of water noise ..... must have had one of the top to bottom water lines running in our wall, had the pleasure of listening to water at all hours of day and night, really bad design or sound proofing.
Breakfast, compared to other properties, is a joke, very little fruit choice (no bananas, no cantalope, just the green mellon which is so cheap to buy), soggy bacon, burnt sausage, could not find toast, just sweet rolls and mini muffins (previously frozen).
otherwise - great staff, all friendly and helpful, very attractive common areas, good geographic location for those going to Frisco.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retireetraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The two room suite was great! Nice to have a room to work and watch TV. Good internet connection. The fitness center is medium size, but in good condition. Breakfast was good and in a nice setting. I love the tall courtyards in the Embassy Suites. Room service was very good!

I would recommend this hotel and will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcbunc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Friendly staff with attention to detail throughout the hotel. Excellent breakfast. The chef was one of the most personable chef's that we have encountered at an embassy suites. The shuttle bus to target, mall, etc was appreciated amid all the Christmas shoppers---it was great not having to deal with traffic, etc Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceilokla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
0.4 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 14 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Address: 7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frisco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#5 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Embassy Suites Frisco Convention Center and Spa is located in the heart of Frisco. Frisco is the most booming place in the USA! So much is happening here! We are a four diamond, four star Embassy Suites! We boast over three hundred and thirty wonderfully appointed suites. We have that special four diamond, four star service that will exceed all of your expectations. The Embassy Frisco features a full service SPA BOTANICA which has everything from pedicures to body massages. The perfect place to relax from a meeting or sneak away for a romantic weekend.Talk about meeting space; we got you covered! The Embassy Frisco has a full convention center with over 90,000 square feet of flexible space that can accommodate up to two thousand! Whether you are coming in for that special meeting or family reunion- we do it all! Don't forget weddings! We have a special coordinator to assist your every need.The Embassy Frisco is close to everything to do! We are steps away from Dr Pepper Arena. We have views that overlook the Roughriders stadium. Close to many restaurants and shopping shopping shopping! Right across the street from Stonebrier mall and all they have to offer! So come on over to Frisco Embassy Convention Center and Spa- we will exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco Hotel Frisco
Embassy Suites Frisco
Frisco Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing