We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Childress, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here on points from Hilton Honors. The location is wonderful. It is very close to a very nice mall and tons of restaurants and stores. The hotel itself, is just very dated. It looks as if it hasn't been updated since the 90s. It had two doubles instead of two queens. A double is just pretty small for two adults. The breakfast was so so--not anything to write home about. Overall, since this room was free, I can't complain too much. However, with all the options in Frisco, I wouldn't pay to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristint724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    279
    114
    58
    42
See reviews for
295
119
32
569
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Overall, it's a nice hotel. The first room stunk (smelled of stale air/smoke) to we move. The second one wasn't that much better, so we just managed. They showed children's movies during the manager's reception - that was nice. Kiddo just plopped on a bean bag with animal crackers. The snacks for adult wasn't different from the kids - just peanuts and Chex mix. Breakfast was good, but not a wide selection like most Embassy Hotels. The indoor pool was fine with an attached hot tub. Location was good - next to a shopping mall

Room Tip: Don't get the view facing the industrial scenery, all my daughter said was " ooh mommy look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChikaLadybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family stayed here on a thursday evening. It happened to be a fireworks night for the baseball team, which was just out the back doors and a great surprise. The hotel was great, the rooms were clean and well kept. There were a lot of teenage girls staying in the hotel for a basketball tourney. The mgmt placed signs around specifying quiet hours and policies. I was impressed that they were proactive about problems. We had absolutely no complaints about noise during the night. My only complaints were that the breakfast was just not that great, especially the coffee and the check in lady failed to give us important info (like the happy hour and parking, room location, etc) There is free outdoor parking so that you don't have to pay for the garage.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoboys4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Every part of our stay was perfect and as expected. Check-in was super easy and quick, the room clean and spacious, breakfast wonderful. Our daughter LOVED the pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RestaurantChallenged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Having stayed at several Embassy Suites, this is certainly one of the higher-end properties. I selected a room on the club floor because it was actually less expensive than selecting a standard room plus internet charges (internet, water and upgraded amenities on the club floor). I had a room with a balcony overlooking the ball park.

The lobby and common areas are large, well-kept, and welcoming. Elevators were quick, though I am not sure why the automated voice that calls out the floors has an Australian accent . . . Breakfast was what I would expect from an ES, and was presented very well - great fresh fruit selection. Fitness center was well-equipped and though I did not use it, the pool looked larger than most.

Check-in kiosks provide a more personalized experience rather than a long desk. Parking was convenient and reasonably priced. Mall within walking distance and other shopping very close by.

What won me over for this property - and the reason it deserves five stars - is because while we were there attending a family affair in the area, my nephew was turning 21 at midnight of our Saturday night stay. Ten of us had decided to celebrate and buy him his first "legal" drink. I had asked earlier and found out that the lounge was open until 1AM that night so we decided to go there so no one would have to drive (we were all staying at the hotel). I was the first to arrive at the bar at 11:45PM only to find the bartender starting to close up. When I told him I thought it was open until 1AM, he said yes, but since it was pretty empty they were closing at midnight. I explained to him our plans and he agreed to stay open for us to all arrive and have one round. Well, he was very accommodating, and stayed open for two rounds. I suppose it helped the hotel as well since when people saw it was still open, even more customers came in. The bartender's attitude however, was so very accommodating, that it made our evening, and my nephew was ushered into adulthood in a happy and safe environment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grobma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Great location, less than 5 years old, beautiful and quiet property. My only complaints would be that when I booked this room I asked for 6 sets of towels being that I nor any of my company use a towel more than once. I asked for 2 shower caps, and got none of it before hand which is an inconvenience. I think that the caliber of people that stay here should not have to pay a 75.00 pet fee either, if there is a mess then you should be charged, if not move on and clean up. I think it is ridiculous for the pet waiver as well, my baby follows me and goes potty outside. Adding to the clean up part once on the toilet I noticed that there was hair (not 1 or 2) where the floor meets the wall. I also did not ask for a handicap room either, it was particularly crowded in the shower due to the seating for disabled bodies. The television was so fuzzy on most stations, I just didnt watch any television, why bother I thought! The bathroom overhead light did not work nor was there a switch (that I could find) The bed was decent considering.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zEbRaBaBiEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in our area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. We have corrected the cleanliness issues in the bathroom and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. We also want to thank you for the feedback on our pet policy; it is an area we are actively considering for revision. We assure you that if you give us another opportunity, you won't be disappointed in the future.

Tom Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I love that this hotel is an extension of the outfield for the Ranger's AA affiliate minor league ballteam, the RoughRiders. If you are lucky enough to get a room on the ballpark side, you can sit on your balcony and watch the game as if you were sitting in center field. Friday night fireworks are a bonus! But if baseball isn't your game, it's also conveniently located within walking distance of one of the largest and prettiest malls in Texas. It's connected to the city's Convention Center, which has some of the coolest artwork I've ever seen in a hotel. The only thing that would make it perfect in my book would be an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracieJShipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
0.4 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 15 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Address: 7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frisco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#5 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Embassy Suites Frisco Convention Center and Spa is located in the heart of Frisco. Frisco is the most booming place in the USA! So much is happening here! We are a four diamond, four star Embassy Suites! We boast over three hundred and thirty wonderfully appointed suites. We have that special four diamond, four star service that will exceed all of your expectations. The Embassy Frisco features a full service SPA BOTANICA which has everything from pedicures to body massages. The perfect place to relax from a meeting or sneak away for a romantic weekend.Talk about meeting space; we got you covered! The Embassy Frisco has a full convention center with over 90,000 square feet of flexible space that can accommodate up to two thousand! Whether you are coming in for that special meeting or family reunion- we do it all! Don't forget weddings! We have a special coordinator to assist your every need.The Embassy Frisco is close to everything to do! We are steps away from Dr Pepper Arena. We have views that overlook the Roughriders stadium. Close to many restaurants and shopping shopping shopping! Right across the street from Stonebrier mall and all they have to offer! So come on over to Frisco Embassy Convention Center and Spa- we will exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco Hotel Frisco
Embassy Suites Frisco
Frisco Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing