We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, terrible breakfast experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We returned to the Embassy Suites for our second stay with kids. The hotel is spacious, clean and the lobby is very nice. The hotel offers an indoor pool which my kids enjoyed. My one criticism is the breakfast Sunday morning, was abysmal. It's included in the price of the room, and my general impression of ES breakfasts is a favorable one. This day the hotel ran out of ALL food by 10 am Sunday. I mean ALL food, including all juice. I have had better coffee on most airplanes. I didn't even bother trying to get an omlette because the line was about 20 people long, probably because there wasn't any food. It was pathetic. The food that was avaiable was terrible. Step it up ES. You know how many people are staying there, you know you offer breakfast, make sure you have a head count and get a better kitchen manager/chef next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmhlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the lack of breakfast on Sunday Morning. We are addressing these issues with our culinary staff and have implemented corrective measures to insure that they do not occur in the future. We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are need of a stay-cation, we would love for you to stay with us again. Thank you.

Tom Thomas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Frisco for one night. Normally, I wouldn't stay in my home town, but we had a free night certificate that had to be used. The hotel is connected to the convention center so it is a large hotel. It is directly across from Dr Pepper Park (Double AA Roughriders ballpark) and the mall. Our room was on the 11th floor and had a wonderful view of the ballpark. My son loved the swimming pool. It was fairly large and heated and also had a hot tub. The manager's reception could have been better. I've been to several Embassy Suites where they serve appetizers along with the drinks. At this hotel, they only served pretzels, cheese crackers, and m&m's. They did make it up at breakfast- a very nice spread with cooked-to-order eggs.

All in all, it was a nice stay, and I would recommend the hotel. Just don't expect much to eat at the manger's reception!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ja_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

More than adequate. Nice large clean rooms and great linens. Great for a convention, not close to very much but the staff were superlative and I had a great stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HavanaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very nice hotel. Rooms were your typical Embassy Suites offering, very spacious and clean. Breakfast was OK, service was very good. Overall, an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Garage parking is $10/ night or you can park in the surrounding parking lot for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pondguyOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

As always the Embassy Suites in Frisco provides exactly what a traveler needs. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. If you check in early enough you can as, for a room with a balcony. Totally adds to the comfort of the room especially on a nice Dallas afternoon. Wifi works great.
Breakfast is perfect before a long work dy and the Managers reception is even better after a long work day. The hotel is close to a lot of bars and restaurants and the local mall.

The staff is always smiling and the front desk checked me in really fast even with 3 other people in line.


Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank NoahTrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is an excellent hotel with nice layout and beautiful appearance. The friendly and professional staff comes along with it as well. It has a large indoor swimming pool beautifully decorated and we enjoyed it. I loved the spacious clean room and comfortable beds. Honestly, Embassy Suites are my favorite hotels and I’m quite partial in my review of them. There are many things they do well at this property and anything they do not do well is so minor it’s not worth mentioning. I’ve stayed at the property before and experienced the same high quality service. The complimentary breakfast is excellent with lots of variety and high quality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toomanydaysontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the Embassy this weekend taking in the Byron Nelson Golf. It was clean and very busy with various youth sports teams lodging there. Breakfast was great as always. If there was any downside it would be that this hotel is NOT smoke free. Even though we had a non-smoking room, the smoke smell is apparent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HOGRIDER1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
0.4 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#12 of 17 in Frisco
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
0.9 mi away
Omni Frisco Hotel
Omni Frisco Hotel
#10 of 17 in Frisco
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa

Address: 7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frisco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#5 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range: $128 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Embassy Suites Frisco Convention Center and Spa is located in the heart of Frisco. Frisco is the most booming place in the USA! So much is happening here! We are a four diamond, four star Embassy Suites! We boast over three hundred and thirty wonderfully appointed suites. We have that special four diamond, four star service that will exceed all of your expectations. The Embassy Frisco features a full service SPA BOTANICA which has everything from pedicures to body massages. The perfect place to relax from a meeting or sneak away for a romantic weekend.Talk about meeting space; we got you covered! The Embassy Frisco has a full convention center with over 90,000 square feet of flexible space that can accommodate up to two thousand! Whether you are coming in for that special meeting or family reunion- we do it all! Don't forget weddings! We have a special coordinator to assist your every need.The Embassy Frisco is close to everything to do! We are steps away from Dr Pepper Arena. We have views that overlook the Roughriders stadium. Close to many restaurants and shopping shopping shopping! Right across the street from Stonebrier mall and all they have to offer! So come on over to Frisco Embassy Convention Center and Spa- we will exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco Hotel Frisco
Embassy Suites Frisco
Frisco Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing