We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Event in Dining ... not just a buffet”

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 421 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $45
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Grill, Healthy, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Preston Rd / Parkwood
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Event in Dining ... not just a buffet”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

For the price you would pay for one of these cuts as a single steak that would get dry and cold on your plate as you ate it, you get a variety of meats one slice (or three) at a time hot, fresh, succulent, flavorful served by the gauchos responsible for their preparation and cooking.

Choose from beef: Brazilian Special Cut (Picahna - tri-tip rolled) and it's garlic-basted or spicy cousins, Top/Bottom sirloin, Filet, medallions as well as slices, and slices of enormous beef ribs; pork loin encrusted with parmesan; Leg of Lamb as well as New Zealand Lamb Chops; chicken thighs or medallions wrapped in bacon; Brazilian sausages; as well as smoked salmon, prosciutto, salami, and crispy bacon on the salad bar along with a wide variety of very tasty sides, salads and exotic vegetables.

If you feel over-served at any time, you are in full control to turn your disk to the red side until you can catch up!

This is an event in dining, not just another buffet!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    44
    11
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
474 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have been to many Brazilian steakhouses in Dallas and Estilo Gaucho is by far the best one.
I took my family included 2 young boys for dinner and everyone enjoyed it very much.
Very friendly staff from the hostesses to the waitstaff.
The salad bar might not be as huge as other places but it has a better quality, everything is fresh and appealing.
The meat selection was as good as it tasted. The house cut was the best. Our boys loved the small filet mignon, the chicken wrapped in baken as well as the sausages. As far the adults are concerned, every beef item received as much praise a the leg of lamb.
We will definitely go back next time were in Dallas.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillaumeleconqueran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
284 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Best dining experience!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I travel quite often, this was the best dining experience we have ever had. The food was excellent and the service was even better. Our waiter was so attentive and it was a busy Saturday evening. Definitely the place to go for lots of great food.

Helpful?
Thank Kermo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
284 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Best dining experience!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I travel quite often, this was the best dining experience we have ever had. The food was excellent and the service was even better. Our waiter was so attentive and it was a busy Saturday evening. Definitely the place to go for lots of great food.

Helpful?
Thank Kermo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Estilo Gaucho - A Great Place for A Wedding!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our daughter’s wedding ceremony and reception were held at the Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse Sunday, and the food and service were absolutely outstanding! Quite a few guests commented that this was “the best food they’d EVER had at a wedding.”
The salad bar, side dishes, and 7 carved-at-table meat selections were excellent, with enough variety to even please the vegetarian and the one guest who requested gluten-free. As in any Brazilian steakhouse, the food was unlimited, (servings only stopped by your “red coaster),” but more importantly, every food every food selection was also high quality. The lovely private rooms, good food, Brazilian jazz playing in the background, and excellent service made for an elegant wedding.
The personal attention I received from owners Alex Nunes and David Jeiel was remarkable. I worked with one or both of them to capture even the smallest details. There were no surprises, no hidden fees, and no “nickel and diming.” The wait staff were just as accommodating, professional, and helpful.
Alex, David, and their staff set up chairs to make an aisle for the ceremony, put down the aisle runner, let me taste- test red and white wines, decorated the cake I brought in with fresh flowers, and refrigerated it the day of the event. They provided tables for my baskets of fresh flowers, and a special dessert menu with the bride and groom’s names and date. We had a flat screen TV in the private room where our 26 guests had dinner, and David helped us preview the slide show we ran during the meal.
We used one private room for the ceremony and picture taking, and another private room for our dinner. We were never rushed in or out of any room, even though the picture taking took much longer than the ceremony.

I highly recommend Estilo Gaucho as a great place for any special event.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WendyHappiness1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing