We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Park, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I highly recommend this Home 2 for anyone who is visiting the Frisco area. We came for some baseball games at Dr. Pepper Park. It is so close to the hotel, you can walk if you want. The staff is so helpful and friendly. The rooms are above and beyond what I expected. Everything you can imagine is in the room. If you did not want to leave the room, you don't have to. Only one drawback is that the smoking area is right outside the front door. Other than that, great place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
What a fantastic review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate you choosing our hotel. As a relatively new brand of hotel from Hilton, it is always rewarding to hear from guests who not only enjoyed their stay, but the Home2 Suites concept.

I've noted your comments regarding the smoking area outside the main entrance and will look into possible alternatives for the comfort of all of our guests.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
2013 Home2 Suites Hotel of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    111
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
232
65
17
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great minimalist hotel suite with all the bells & whistles. I selected it for Hilton Honors and price, and the amenities- which listed the hotel as pet friendly, but when we arrived I was informed there was an $85 non-refundable cleaning fee per pet. Wow is all I could say. What were we going to do, not stay? Be aware that pet friendly will cost you with these guys. Wasn't mentioned on the booking or else it was lost in the "fine print".

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 859keithp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, and while I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I do apologize for the confusion regarding the non-refundable $75 pet fee. We are a pet-friendly hotel and welcome guests traveling with their pets; however we do require a non-refundable pet fee for all guests with pets. While Expedia does include this verbiage on their reservation page, I will look into the possibility of making this verbiage more visible to our guests.

Thank you again for your comments, and should your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
2013 Home2 Suites Hotel of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I LOVED our stay in this new Hilton brand hotel. The hotel not only looked and smelled clean... But it was! From the pool area to every corner of our suite this hotel offered top notch service at a reasonable price. Perfectly located next to a large shopping mall with many food options and an IKEA right across the street, we will be visiting both Frisco and this property again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MoWilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
My team and I so enjoyed reading your review, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel! Very pleased to see your stay with us was a pleasant one, and we're delighted that your first experience with a Home2 Suites hotel was our Frisco location.

Many thanks for the great comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
2013 Home2 Suites Hotel of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very nice hotel for the money. Very fresh and clean from entering the door to the room. Softest sheets I have ever slept on! The only thing I would like to see changed is the complimentary breakfast. They have prepackaged eggs, sausage etc. They weren't very good. I would go out for breakfast next time. But the rest of the hotel was great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially that you liked the microfiber bedding on our beds; we agree they make for a restful night's sleep! We appreciate your feedback about your stay, and I've noted your comments regarding our breakfast menu. We also offer hard-boiled eggs, fresh fruit and oatmeal on a daily basis, and our hot egg items rotate throughout the week. If there's anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thanks again for the feedback, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
2013 Home2 Suites Hotel of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My stay was very pleasant, the room was very nice and the staff was exceptional. I would reccommend this hotel to all my friends and associates. The continental breakfast was right on. My future trips will include lodging at Home Suites2

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Johnnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Many thanks for the wonderful review, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. I'm especially pleased - and proud - that you will look for Home2 Suites hotels on future trips; as a relatively new brand from Hilton, we love hearing from guests who not only enjoyed their experience with us, but also love the Home2 concept. Glad to see your stay with us was a good one!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
2013 Home2 Suites Hotel of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff was sincere and was extremely considerate for my safety since I arrived very late at night. Everyone had a smile on their face and greeted me when I walked by them. The staff was quick to help when I had a question. I was impressed with all the features of the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Many thanks for the wonderful review, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. I'm pleased to see that overall, your stay with us was a pleasant one, and especially that my team helped you to feel welcome. As a relatively new brand of hotel by Hilton, we always enjoy reading positive feedback about our hotel's features and amenities.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
2013 Home2 Suites Hotel of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel has the very best staff. The food was great and service could not be better. It is the cleanest and brightest hotel I have ever stayed in. The beds were as comfortable as the ones in my own home. Everything we could ask for was available in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Wow - what a fantastic review! My team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you choosing our hotel. I'm especially pleased to see that you began your review with "this hotel has the very best staff," as we all work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. Feedback such as yours is always rewarding!

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
2013 Home2 Suites Hotel of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
0.6 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#12 of 17 in Frisco
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Address: 2000 Parkwood Blvd, Frisco, TX 75034-8604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 2000 Parkwood Blvd, the hotel is adjacent to Stonebriar Centre, Frisco's premier shopping center; numerous dining and entertainment venues - including the Dr Pepper Arena and Ballpark - are minutes away, and guests will enjoy easy access to SH 121/Sam Rayburn Tollway and the Dallas North Tollway. A complimentary guest shuttle serves destinations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Feel right at home in any of the hotel's 122 spacious suites, all outfitted with 42" LCD HD TVs with expanded DirecTV channel selection, fully-equipped kitchens, sleeper sofas, plush micro-fleece bedding, work desks with ergonomic chairs, ample storage and individual thermostats. Complimentary high-speed Internet access - both wireless and wired connectivity - is available throughout the hotel. Start your day off right with a daily complimentary Inspired Breakfast, gather with friends in the lounge-like Oasis, a communal area with Business Center and flexible seating area; work up a sweat in the Fitness Center, take a dip in the outdoor saline pool or simply relax on the outdoor patio. Whether you're here for work or play, you're Free 2 be You at the Home2! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing