We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer, Clean, and Not too Pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Newer, Clean, and Not too Pricey”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I've stayed in some real rat holes while traveling so when I stay at an inexpensive chain and the experience is great--that's a huge deal. I guess I shouldn't be surprised as this is a Hilton off brand--but by comparison, the Hampton Suites is a step below this "brand". The hotel is rather new so that probably lends to this review being so positive, as everything was extremely clean. The beds were some of the most comfortable, and soft beds I've slept in at a chain. I was only here for one night, but it was a very enjoyable stay.

The breakfast that is included is fairly limited--but bagels will do, and they have various spreads you can put on them, if cream cheese isn't your thing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utah_Birdtographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
What a wonderful review - many thanks for the great feedback, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Very pleased to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable - and we agree with you about our beds: They are downright dreamy!

We are also in the process of upgrading our breakfast menu to offer more variety, so I encourage you to visit us again soon to try our new selections.

Thanks again for the great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    111
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
232
65
17
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Everything was great from the front desk staff to the breakfast staff. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and we will stay with this brand again. We have a four kids and it is difficult to find hotels that will accommodate six.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Many thanks for the wonderful comments, and we're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! I can understand how traveling with a group of six can be challenging, and I'm delighted that our accommodations and services met your needs. Above all, I am especially pleased that my team made an impression with outstanding guest service, as we all work hard to make our guests feel welcome.

Next time you're in town, make a point to visit our pool - it's a hit with adults and kids alike!

Thanks again,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Had a great weekend at the Frisco, Tx Home 2 Suites by Hilton. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms with lots of space. The restroom and shower was especially clean. The location of the Hotel had easy access to the freeway. Our conference was less than .03 miles from the Hotel so that made it very convenient as well. The morning breakfast was good and the staff was constantly picking up and cleaning the eating area. Overall great weekend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BIGDOG1-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Many thanks for the great review, and we're all glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I take pride in our hotel, and it's always rewarding when a guest comments that they enjoyed their stay. Next time, be sure and save some time for a visit to our pool. It's especially refreshing during the oppressive Texas summers!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We came for the Bison football game, the hotel was filled with Bison fans. Close to the mall and restaurants. Friendly staff, nice room comfy bed with really soft sheets. Decent breakfast. To cold to use the outdoor pool. Overall happy with our stay. Hope to be back to cheer on our team in another championship game!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zdancelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Many thanks for the kudos, and we're delighted our hotel was your home base for the big game. Very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and it sounds like our accommodations and services met your needs. And congrats on the big win! I'm sure that made for a great trip back to North Dakota.

Thanks again for the great review, and go Bisons!

Happy New Year,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Home2Suites. I would recommend it for business or leisure travel. The staff made sure our needs were met. The suite was very nice - clean and fully equipped for a layover. Their breakfast had many choices too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. I'm especially pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, as we recently upgraded our selection to offer more variety. We have even more breakfast options debuting later this year!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy New Year,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Positive:
I'm trying out different hotels during Dec'13-Jan'14 in Frisco. So far this is the best after staying in three other hotels in Frisco (including a 4.5 star and a 3 star)

Stayed in home2 for two weeks and planning to book for two more weeks soon.
Friendly staff (except few trainees),excellent breakfast, clean spacious rooms.

Negative:
walls between rooms are thin. Got a noisy neighbour once and was able to hear them talk until midnight. no road noise.

Room Tip: If you 'smell' a noisy neighbour talk to the front desk :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you very much for the great feedback, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. I'm especially pleased that we're your favorite Frisco hotel to date, and that you've already planned a return visit! I'm glad my team was pleasant and helpful, and that they were able to address any issues you experienced. If there is anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please just let us know - we'll always do our best to accommodate you.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy New Year,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is our first time staying in a Home2 Suites by Hilton - WOW!!! I cannot say enough for the front desk staff for being so helpful and pleasant while we were in town for the FCS Championship game. They basically rolled out the red carpet for us - kuddos to Rae Anna (hope this is how you spell your name) for remembering us each time we passed through the lobby area.
The rooms are very spacious and CLEAN (I mean...white-glove clean). The property is situated close to a sports bar, the mall, various eating places and a gas station just down the road. You won't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowinND11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Many thanks for the fantastic review, and welcome to the Home2 Suites! We are delighted that you not only enjoyed your stay, but that our hotel was your first experience with a Home2 Suites. I've passed along your comments to my entire team - including RaeAnne - as they will all enjoy the feedback.

It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy New Year,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
0.6 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 17 in Frisco
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Address: 2000 Parkwood Blvd, Frisco, TX 75034-8604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 2000 Parkwood Blvd, the hotel is adjacent to Stonebriar Centre, Frisco's premier shopping center; numerous dining and entertainment venues - including the Dr Pepper Arena and Ballpark - are minutes away, and guests will enjoy easy access to SH 121/Sam Rayburn Tollway and the Dallas North Tollway. A complimentary guest shuttle serves destinations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Feel right at home in any of the hotel's 122 spacious suites, all outfitted with 42" LCD HD TVs with expanded DirecTV channel selection, fully-equipped kitchens, sleeper sofas, plush micro-fleece bedding, work desks with ergonomic chairs, ample storage and individual thermostats. Complimentary high-speed Internet access - both wireless and wired connectivity - is available throughout the hotel. Start your day off right with a daily complimentary Inspired Breakfast, gather with friends in the lounge-like Oasis, a communal area with Business Center and flexible seating area; work up a sweat in the Fitness Center, take a dip in the outdoor saline pool or simply relax on the outdoor patio. Whether you're here for work or play, you're Free 2 be You at the Home2! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing