We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting for a wedding. Its new, clean and modern. The staff were very nice and helpful, helping us find places to eat, and booking us taxis. The pool area is a bit small but I think this hotel is mostly used for business trips, didn't really see anyone else using it. The location is good, plenty of restaurants and the mall close by

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_82_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you very much for the great review, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. With the weather cooling down, our pool is not getting as much use as it did during the summer; but it's a popular spot when the Texas heat is on! I'm especially glad my team was warm and welcoming, and helped with transportation and dining recommendations.

Thanks again for the great comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 657 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

My first stay at a Home-2 Suites was extremely positive. I would highly recommend. The design of the facility is great for the business traveler. The rooms all have a great work area complete with wireless.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank jkella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Many thanks for the great review, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our service and accommodations, including the complimentary WiFi and the Working Wall desk space in your suite.

It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed here with some of my colleagues after our original hotel was overbooked. I came in on a late flight and arrived about midnight. The front sliding doors are of course locked for security purposes after a certain time, so I picked up the house phone & called the front desk. The front desk representative saw me, rolled her eyes, and opened the sliding door without picking up the phone. My greeting at the desk wasn't much warmer, as I was handed my room key and waved in the general direction of the elevators. My room was a spacious 2 queen bed room with a little sitting area with a couch, and a full size fridge and dishwasher. There are hotplates available if you ask at the front desk. The bathroom had a tub/shower combo that is the standard size for hotels. Home2 has a cleaning schedule that most hotel travelers are not accustomed to: light cleaning every day with a deep clean every 5 days. You get fresh towels daily, but don't expect a full room turnover every day unless you ask. For the most part, this wasn't an issue for me, except the first night when I checked in late and there were crumbs on the floor & a hair in the soapdish. The next day, those issues were taken care of & I did not have an issue after that with housekeeping. The room is very spacious, with lots of storage capacity, however, there are no cabinet doors on certain shelves, giving the room a dorm room apperance. I'm still trying to figure out the curtain/partition between the beds & couch area, since it only went partway across the room. Also, there is not a table to eat at while you're in your room, so you're either eating on the couch, using the coffee table, or sitting at the desk. I did use the fitness center facilities and I was impressed with those: ellipticals, treadmills, freeweights, and a weightlifting system. Very nice. I would have liked to have seen a spa/hot tub area, but there is only a pool available here. The pool area is nice and open, but the molded plastic chairs are a little uncomfortable at times. The breakfast selection is ok, consisting mostly of cereals, oatmeal/grits, fruit (melon, cantelope & pineapple), breads, yogurt, and heat & eat breakfast sandwiches & pizzas. It's more continental-type fare, however I have been told they are going to be having a larger selection in the future. Seating is limited in the morning during peak times, so you may want to take breakfast back to your room. Overall, service was great. Joel was wonderful taking us on the shuttle in the morning & Jay was more than accomodating to our requests for menus for different restaurants that delivered in the area. The one opportunity I can see is the shuttle service. Home2 needs a second shuttle to accomdate all the shuttle requests they receive. Jay was nice enough to take us in his personal vehicle to CVS to pick up a prescription & also stop to pick up our food order after we had made a reservation for the shuttle & the shuttle was still not back 15 minutes after our reservation time. Jay really went above and beyond and he understands hospitality. I would stay here again, as the location is within walking distance of the mall, however I would make sure I have my own transportation & will know what to bring for breakfast next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you very much for the thorough review of your stay; while it appears that overall, you enjoyed your time with us, I do apologize for the service inconsistencies you experienced during your arrival and check-in. We want every guest to feel warm and welcomed throughout their stay with us, and we unfortunately missed the mark during your arrival. I have addressed this with my front desk team to ensure we are always going above and beyond for our guests, regardless of the time of day, or night.

I also apologize your suite was not properly cleaned and prepared prior to your arrival; the Home2 Suites brand is unique in that it offers a daily 'refresh' vs. a full cleaning in effort to be more environmentally friendly and use less cleaning products and water. However, all suites are deep cleaned prior to a guest's arrival, and I apologize that there were some missteps with your suite. I have also addressed this with my housekeeping team to ensure all suites are cleaned and checked prior to a new arrival.

We are looking into the possibility of adding a second shuttle for larger in-house groups to accommodate the additional shuttle runs.

Thank you again for your comments, and it was our pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I recently stayed at this property for a weekend trip. This was my first time to this area of Texas and I would definitely stay here again. From the time I walked through the door to the time I left, the staff was more than welcoming and always smiling! There were 6 of us that stayed in one room (2 queen beds and a pull out sofa bed) and there was more than enough room for us to move around. The kitchen was an added bonus!

Breakfast was great, quick and healthy. Everything was always available and there was a hotel staff member available if anything ever ran out.

The only downside I had while on the trip was the room next to ours. There was a screaming baby the majority of one of the nights and the poor thing could be heard most of the night but this was not the hotels fault.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serenityrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. Very glad that our double-queen suite worked for all six of you, and that our accommodations, service - and even breakfast! - met everyone's needs. I'm especially pleased that my team was warm and welcoming.

I am sorry to hear you had a noisy neighbor; if there is anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great business hotel to stay in. Value for money and as good as any five star. Well located with good access to the Stonebriar mall. Definitely recommend the hotel for stay. You cant get anything better than this for USD 100 a day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Many thanks for the great review, and we're delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us and felt you received a value worthy of a five-star hotel. That's the kind of feedback we love to hear! We hope your experience will inspire you to stay at other Home2 Suites during your travels.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is by far and away the best 'suite' hotel I have ever stayed in. Bed was very comfortable, sheets were wonderful! Loads of room for your stuff. Comfortable couch with ottoman for 'kicking your feet up'. Desk area tucked nicely into the cabinetry. Bathroom just the right size and loved that it was a walk-in shower, instead of a tub/shower. Also loved the shower and bath soap in a container on the wall and didn't have to open a package and waste anything. Complimentary breakfast was great - lots of options. Also liked the newspaper available on the first floor - not dropped at each door and wasted. This brand has the right idea - give the people what they want, anticipate other needs, but don't waste time, money and resources on trying to please EVERYONE. And they are very eco-friendly!

Only problem I see with the shower set up is the shower head is out of reach of someone who is 5' 5" and I could not adjust the direction or the flow. Fortunately, I could work with it, but it would have been nice to try other settings.

This will be my first choice of where to stay in the Frisco area on future stays!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idreamof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Wow - what a great review! Thanks very much for the wonderful feedback, and we all appreciate you choosing our hotel. Glad our accommodations and services met your needs, and I'm especially glad that you enjoyed our eco-friendly amenities. An emphasis on greener, cleaner living is a hallmark of the Home2 Suites brand, and something we feel good about doing for our environment. It's the little things that can add up for a big difference.

Thanks again for the great comments, and we're all glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed 4 days at the Home2 Suites by Hilton in Frisco, Texas. The staff went above and beyond to make me welcome. The hotel was extremely clean and attractive. The room was very comfortable. It is one of the best hotels I have been in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Arlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I'm especially glad to hear my team's service helped to make your stay a pleasant one. We want all of our guests to feel right at home, and it's always nice to hear when we've hit the mark.

Glad our accommodations and services met your needs, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jay Lee
General Manager, Home2 Suites Dallas/Frisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.6 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 17 in Frisco
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dallas Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco

Address: 2000 Parkwood Blvd, Frisco, TX 75034-8604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: $111 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 2000 Parkwood Blvd, the hotel is adjacent to Stonebriar Centre, Frisco's premier shopping center; numerous dining and entertainment venues - including the Dr Pepper Arena and Ballpark - are minutes away, and guests will enjoy easy access to SH 121/Sam Rayburn Tollway and the Dallas North Tollway. A complimentary guest shuttle serves destinations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Feel right at home in any of the hotel's 122 spacious suites, all outfitted with 42" LCD HD TVs with expanded DirecTV channel selection, fully-equipped kitchens, sleeper sofas, plush micro-fleece bedding, work desks with ergonomic chairs, ample storage and individual thermostats. Complimentary high-speed Internet access - both wireless and wired connectivity - is available throughout the hotel. Start your day off right with a daily complimentary Inspired Breakfast, gather with friends in the lounge-like Oasis, a communal area with Business Center and flexible seating area; work up a sweat in the Fitness Center, take a dip in the outdoor saline pool or simply relax on the outdoor patio. Whether you're here for work or play, you're Free 2 be You at the Home2! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing