We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Frisco
Post
Inbox
Search

“Restaurant closed in 2019”
Review of Le Peep

Le Peep
Ranked #206 of 636 Restaurants in Frisco
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location is now occupied by Rosita's Mexican restaurant.

Rosita's is very clean and service is friendly, although a bit slow. Margaritas were extremely strong so pace yourself.

Our visit included a free appetizer sampler. Portions were very generous - 3 taquitos, 3 quesadillas and 3 nachos; unfortunately, all were fried and greasy.

Chicken enchiladas were just ok - meat was very dry.

Salsa was not spicy at all.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank BRCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

They always get my eggs right! The staff is friendly and willing to adjust your order. I dont do potatoes! Ask for a smoothie, they are great.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank kevinshively60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Either breakfast or lunch this place great//always fast fun and delicious///varied menu gives you a great selection/love the pitcher of water left on table///staff warm and happy

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eae777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Had breakfast with my sister on Friday, Feb 24th while visiting her in Texas- she suggested this place as I was not familiar with the area. I had two eggs over hard with bacon-side of breakfast potatoes-and tried a side of the corned-beef hash. My meal came with an english muffin. Over all it was just pretty basic as expected-we never did get our hazelnut coffee even though we asked for it twice. The restaurant itself felt a little old and dirty-the ladies restroom definitely needs some TLC and cleaning. The service was just average.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PGSR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We had a business meeting there (16 people) and everyone got the food on time. Delicious & good service.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dolley720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Peep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing