We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and consistant poor bar service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cantina Laredo

Cantina Laredo
Reserve with OpenTable
Cantina Laredo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 417 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
texas
Level Contributor
346 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Food and consistant poor bar service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

The food is good but the bar service is always , and consistantly BAD. The girls just love to chatter and if u need anything, u have to ask. It is Always bad service at the bar. Please fix it. Yesterday she brought out my "cheese flamiado, cheese plate, sat it down and was gone. I had to ask, wait, for a napkin and fork??? Service at bar is always bad but thats what to expect there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cabotravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    40
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

This place is not in the same category as other Tex Mex restaurants. This is a nice place for good service, nice atmosphere and very good food. Having never been here before, I was having a tough choice on deciding what I wanted for dinner. You have to try the Top Shelf Guac. Get it mixed with Jalapenos and it is really good. The only complaint that I had was we had to stir it more as the first bite had a lot of garlic in it. The chips and salsa are good, and I preferred the chiplote salsa better.

For my entree, well, if you are not sure, get the platter. I ordered the Cantino Laredo platter that comes with rice and your choice of beans. The platter has a chile relleno, tamale, chicken enchilada, and a beef fajita al carbon taco. The tamale was probably the best I ever had. Moist and packed with meat. The standout was the fajita taco. It was more like a mini burrito packed with meat. The enchilada wos good and had a great sauce. The chili relleno was a dissapointment. Not a lot of flavor and seemed a bit overcooked.

Overall, great food and a great place. The Tecate in a can with some salt and lime, greatness!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tcuutx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Sunday Brunch with Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

What a pleasant surprise to visit one of our favorite restaurants to find a great experience for a Sunday Brunch. The children were very pleased and my wife and I enjoyed a wonderful Sunday. The menu was very broad with children's fare available and they had one of my favorites, Miga's. Needless to say we left with a smile on or faces.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Realphil3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas USA
Level Contributor
240 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Mexican and a lot on the Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice upscale atmosphere with great margaritas and fresh guacamole made at the table. Very complete menu and not your typical tex mex but very nice dinners.
Great for a group outing or a romantic evening but usually a little noisy.
One of our favorites.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve48Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cantina Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing