We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent excellence...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Madeleine

La Madeleine
Ranked #66 of 416 Restaurants in Frisco
Cuisines: French, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas/Fort Worth
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Consistent excellence...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

What should I say? La Madeleine has always been a perfect early start to any day with the French coffee, bread and jams and, as always, the Strawberries Romanoff! Always excellent!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Divinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm's the heart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very nice atmosphere and food. Nice enough to take home. And I did too. I brought a bottle of their tomato basil soup home for a lingering experience of such a warm and cozy atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LStravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fell short of Expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I recently did a to-go order including a Croque Monsieur, salad and dessert. The sandwich was not terribly authentic, and not great. The dessert and salad were fine.

It would have been a better to-go experience if they would have put some utensils and napkins in the bag.

I also got a cup of coffee as I waited. I paid a little over $2 for a drip coffee, only to discover the self-serve carafe was lukewarm.

Not sure I would go back, but am always hopeful an experience like this is just chalked up to a couple of people having a bad day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderingidiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy sandwiches,coconut cake to satisfy the sweet tooth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Nice atmosphere-we sat near the fireplace. The employees were friendly and helpful in taking taking us through their procedures. plenty of choices for sandwiches with fresh baked bread and the hot soup knocked the chill off the nigh air. we were comfortably full,so I took my coconut cake with me for a late night snack. it was very moist and just then right amount of sweetness. I was pleased with the portion size:very filling, not overwhelming.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Talihowell927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing