We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of a kind”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ikea

Ikea
Ranked #49 of 417 Restaurants in Frisco
Cuisines: American, European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of a kind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

There is only one store like IKEA, IKEA. Lots of variety, good prices, great for ideas and something for everyone.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Booklover003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
690 reviews
454 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Good food, great employees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Yesterday we probably spent 5 hours in IKEA! The food was great. We loved the Thursday special - herb-roasted chicken & mashed potatoes for only $1.99. Their food prices are amazing. We found so many little things that I bought elsewhere for more money (which I will be returning if I haven't already)!

Their couches are the only things I'm not very into.. .very uncomfortable..

but anyway, love their food setup. The employees are awesome!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoying the "IKEA Effect"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've always enjoyed a sense of do-it-yourself pride in making my home "mine," and at this time in my life, I'm doing my best to economize. IKEA gives me options that can be dressed up or dressed down. Easy to assemble shelves, plus upgraded hardware for $10 and an easy-to-install spotlight gives my room a very budget-friendly AND classy look.
And there's a little bit of extra pride and enjoyment because I sort of "made it myself."

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amyindallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
179 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Meatballs, meatballs, and more meatballs!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a store where you can spend hours, so when you need a snack break to refuel I recommend the chocolate cake and the meatballs!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 24jennysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
237 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor - go during the week!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Ikea is an immersive experience, and it's better spent during the week when its not so crowded. The weekends will exhaust you, but what a marvelous place for ideas and house dreams!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mercurysqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ikea also viewed

 

Been to Ikea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing