We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food at great price”

Babe's Chicken Dinner House
Ranked #2 of 420 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food at great price”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Babes's Chicken is yummy in the tummy!! Love bringing out of town guests here, great food for the value and always have great service. My favorite... the chicken fingers with the mustard sauce, just package that up and send me on my way. Oh and let's not forget those delightful amazing buscits!! Get there early, otherwise worth the wait.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dallaslgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    208
    58
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“take yomomanim”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the "redneck" signs on the walls and the cute metal chickens hanging out, you'll be in for a down home experience. The food is like yomama or yogramma used to make, only at Babe's you have refillable bowls of sides.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Woah Baby!!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The absolute BEST SOUL FOOD IN TOWN! I can only come here about 3 times a year....it never fails, when I leave, I have to unbutton my jeans to get into the car! Shame on you Babe's for making me over indulge!!! lol :D

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton,TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good and Fun!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

You can always count on Babe's for good food. The original restaurant only serves fried chicken and chicken fried steak--all good but some can't eat so much fried. Other locations have more variety.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food and family friendly”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I've been to Babe's several times and never disappointed. great food,service and family friendly! The wait time is never too long, and the family style home cooked unlimited sides are a plus.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank queenshayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Babe's Chicken Dinner House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing