We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Paarl
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed for almost a week in two adjacent rooms in the hotel. The rooms were nicely apportioned with wifi access in the room. It had a great gym for training. Nicely situated next to the golf course which was very nice to play. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant served a great breakfast and was open till late at night if you needed anything. Access to and from the highway was very nice indeed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello Jalder –

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us and for sharing your positive comments about your experience. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed both the Tom Fazio Golf Course and our restaurants.

I hope we will have pleasure in welcoming you back again soon.

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    140
    48
    17
    9
See reviews for
114
77
20
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Our first time to stay here and is was awesome, every one so nice. The problem we did have was the construction going started at 8am Sunday morning, which were informed there was construction going on, but I thought they would at least start at a later time on the weekends. But besides that is was a wonderful stay. Highly recommend!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north overlook the golf course, which is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JULES928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello Jules928 –

Thank you very much for staying with us, for your recommendation and for your great comments about our Team. I apologize for the noise associated with the soft refreshing that is taking place and have shared your feedback with our Teams.

We look forward to your next visit.

Stay well.

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Got a great deal on Priceline. Hotel staff is warm and welcoming and extremely helpful. They were careful about explaining the renovation project underway as my room was nearby. Service in bar and restaurant attentive and efficient. Wish I could have stayed for more than one night.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank carolenyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonebriar, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Stonebriar and for taking the time to share your memorable experience. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and received great service from our staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Be well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

The Westin at Stonebrair is located perfectly in Frisco, Texas. My wife and I stay here quite a bit for the relaxation, the near by shopping, the GREAT restaurants and the Beautiful Golf Course.
The Hotel Staff is the BEST, their biggest concern is that their guest are happy!!! The Bar is really nice and the drinks are very well made. Room Service in the mornings is really good and very timely. Great weekend getaway. Jon and the staff will make you feel right home!!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Stonebrair Golf Course are the BEST!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonebriar, Ex at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your continued patronage to The Westin Stonebriar and for choosing our hotel for your weekend getaways. We strive to make our hotel your “home away from home”. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our associates who pride themselves on the great service they deliver and I know they appreciate your recognition. We value business and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Resort style Texas ambience with top notch professional service. The staff treated us with high regard and very gracious. The Westin Bed was heavenly. The food in Ernie’s and Legacy Grill was perfect and a great value. Petes Cafe had wonderful Starbucks Coffee. Surprisingly all the group meals we had in the Westin Conference Center were delicious. Shopping nearby was great. The hotel transportation van was prompt and in great condition. The Westin Stonebriar surpassed our expectations making our stay fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glazed60619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonebriar, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at The Westin Stonebriar. I am thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be top notch and that we surpassed your expectations. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am pleased to hear that you experienced it first-hand. We value your business and look forward to your return.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Needed a week-end getaway and this was the perfect spot. Room had a beautiful golf course view that was perfect for watching and tasking pictures of the sunset. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The restaurants were all comfortable and welcoming although I found the food just slightly above average.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbltex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonebriar, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent staycation with us and for taking the time to share your memorable experience at The Westin Stonebriar. We are excited to have you as our valued guest and look forward to your return visit.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We are 3-peat guests at this wonderful slice of staycation heaven! The last thing I want to do is travel by car or airplane on a three day weekend so I like to stay local and have stayed at some really great properties around DFW in the past; this one is - as my son said is his favorite of all time! We stumbled across this hotel on Easter weekend and fell in love with the pool and the staff! On summer holiday weekends, DJ Amie is cranking out family fun and tunes that appeal to almost everyone. Justin and his team roll out the red carpet service at the pool! There is nothing better than a staff that remembers your name, your favorite cocktail and does it all with a friendly smile and a Westin Surprise and Delight attitude! This is a great place to bring kids for a little family fun or for a relaxing weekend with your honey! The pool area has a putting green, Bocce ball, Foosball and table tennis! The menu has some great items on it but the burgers are fantastic! Justin and his team- Miles, Anna, Dani and Katelyn made our weekend feel like a weekend feel like a first class vacation right in our own backyard! Jean at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was just perfect from making sure we had a room that overlooked the resort so that we would be able to see the fireworks on the 4th to ensuring our room was perfect for an early check-in. The Westin heavenly bed makes you want to sleep the day away but the fun at the pool will give you the motivation to roll out the bed and head on down. A nice little treat from the staff, cookies and milk on Saturday evening just because we checked in on Facebook at the pool was a nice touch! I highly recommend this hotel for locals, business travelers or vacationers. Looking forward to Labor Day weekend!

Room Tip: 5th floor room resort side has a great view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonebriar, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Sheri, thank you very much for your positive feedback and for your continued patronage to The Westin Stonebriar. I can tell by your comments that you really enjoy the pool area and our great staff. Thank you for spending your holiday weekends with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to spending Labor Day weekend with you.
Be well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
1.3 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club

Property: The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 1549 Legacy Drive, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#5 Business Hotel in Frisco
#7 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the North Dallas suburb of Frisco, The Westin Stonebriar offers a rejuvenating haven away from the rigors of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel Frisco
Westin Stonebriar Hotel
Westin Frisco
Westin Stonebriar Frisco Texas
The Westin Hotel In Frisco Tx
The Westin Stonebriar Resort
Frisco Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing