We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice resort, nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
newrock
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice resort, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I spent two nights here during a business trip. This is an upscale and attractive hotel, with spacious and comfortable rooms. It is well located for any travel to the Frisco/Plano area. I did have an issue, but it was impressively resolved by the night manager Bob. My room happened to be next door to the 'presidential suite' and I was awakened late one night by a party in that suite, in which I could hear everything through the connecting doors. I called the front desk and within 10 minutes, the party was over. The manager left me a very courteous letter and sent an email to me as well. I was very pleasantly surprised by this high level of service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear newrock –

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for sharing your positive feedback about your stay. While I sincerely apologize for the noise caused by your neighbors that night, I am thankful that you reached out to our night manager, Bob, who handled it immediately. Bob is a great asset to our team and I will be sure to share with him your comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Be well,

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    125
    43
    16
    8
See reviews for
107
78
17
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in April, rooms are large with comfortable seating area and plenty of closet space. Hotel staff were really pleasant and helpful. Complimentary shuttle to nearby restaurants, Stonebriar Mall, and the Shops at Legacy. Conference rooms were fine except for the temperature regulation; mostly way too cold. Cozy fireplace in Lobby area where free WiFi is offered.
Legacy Grill was great for breakfast. Peter's Cafe, probably the one exception to the good service elsewhere. Could not get appointments at the Spa so went to Spa Habitat nearby, which was excellent.

Room Tip: chose a room on the first floor, so no need for elevators; was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blindsaychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear blindsaychef –

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for taking the time post your great comments. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, our fireplace, our breakfast as well our courtesy shuttle. Thank you for the compliment on our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east greenwich, rhode island
Level Contributor
731 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice spot, 25 minutes away for DFW airport. Comfortable rooms, clean and airy. The carpets in the room could be updated to make this better, but still nice. Conference rooms airy and more than adequate. The hotel staff go above and beyond to help.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear dermgoddess –

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your positive feedback. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our room as well as our conference facilities. Thank you also for recognizing our wonderful staff. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon.

Be well,

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We typically drive to Dallas area several times each year for a long weekend getaway and have found that the Westin Stonebriar has become the perfect fit for our needs. It's secluded from the traffic and noise of the city and fairly close to most of the restaurants we frequent. Only downside is that they tend to host quite a few weddings on weekends---and it can become rather noisy. Also, parking is sometimes an issue if they are full. However, it's so much nicer than most of the other Dallas area hotels we've tried. Staff has always gone above and beyond our expectations---very professional.Breakfast buffet is outstanding!

Room Tip: Upper floors tend to be quieter---especially facing golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Warren R –

Thank you very much for your repeat patronage and for sharing your experience us. I am thrilled to read that our hotel has become a perfect fit for your couple and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff, as they truly make the difference. We look forward to your next stay.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We love the Westin Stonebriar! We have stayed here on four different trips to the area and have never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly and each of them go out of their way to meet any and all of your needs. On our most recent stay I called down to get a restaurant recommendation. The concierge found a restaurant that met exactly what we were looking for and made a reservation for us. We love the location as it is convenient to such a variety of places. It is at the same time very quiet. We often commented that it felt as if no one else was staying at the hotel.
The rooms are spacious and very clean. In addition the room service menu has a great variety and everything we tried was delicious. They were also very accommodating to changes and substitutions we requested with our order.
I will stay in this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmom36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear travelmom36 -

Wow! What an amazing review. I am so pleased to hear that you love the Westin Stonebriar. Thank you very much for your continued loyalty. Glad to hear we were able to exceed your expectations once again. We look forward to creating more wonderful experiences for you and your family.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was in the perfect location for a birthday getaway for my sister and my niece and myself. My niece is new to the Dallas area and I live in The Woodlands. My sister was coming from California and we wanted some place with shopping, restaurants and convenient to my nieces residence. It had all of the above and Great customer service. Upon making reservations we spoke with the concierge to find restaurants for their birthdays on both Friday night and Saturday night. Jean en Vouge was more than helpful by making reservations for both nights and confirming with emails. Both recommendations were excellent. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us with smiles and conversation about our stay. We are so excited for future stays!

Room Tip: We had a nice view of the pool and golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Tracy N –

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind comments about our Team. I am delighted that you enjoyed these restaurants: Kenny’s Smoke House and Season’s 52 both located at the Shops at Legacy, just 2 miles away.

We look forward to your next visit!

Jean de vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I stayed in two connecting rooms, the rooms were great, the staff was fantastic and the location was exactly what we wanted - something central to North Dallas as we were visiting friends and family in Plano, Allen, Grapevine, and Ft. Worth (FYI, that is a lot of driving off 121!).
The only knock on the resort is it is starting to look dated, or worn - scuff marks on the walls, old carpet, etc... I would also recommend to go out to eat at the many, many locale restaurants - or even down 121 to the Frisco mall. The shops a legacy are awesome, but also pricy.
All in all, we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Visit the local restaurants!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulphillips3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Paulphillips3rd –.

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your wonderful feedback about our staff, our rooms and our location. We are fortunate to be located near many great restaurants. I trust we will have the pleasure in welcoming you again soon to the Westin Stonebriar.

Be well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
1.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
1.3 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club

Property: The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 1549 Legacy Drive, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#5 Business Hotel in Frisco
#7 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the North Dallas suburb of Frisco, The Westin Stonebriar offers a rejuvenating haven away from the rigors of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel Frisco
Westin Stonebriar Hotel
Westin Frisco
The Westin Stonebriar Resort
The Westin Hotel In Frisco Tx
Westin Stonebriar Frisco Texas
Frisco Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing