We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet Westin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Overall, a nice property. Service was quite good - lots of people to assist you from the valet area to the front desk. While the property is beginning to show its age, it is very clean and well-kept. The food (via room service) was decent, and served quickly. The pro-shop in the basement is a nice place to grab a shirt if you happen to need one. The location is great - close to the highway, and only 5 minutes from the Legacy Shops area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hegartnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear hegartnw –

Thank you very much for your recent stay. I am glad that you found our property to be very clean and well-kept and that you enjoyed the great food and prompt service through our in room dining. Thank you for sharing you experience with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Be well,

Jean de Vogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 477 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Westin Stonebriar was kind enough to help us out in a last minute need to find a place for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. We had planned a rehearsal dinner event at a local restaurant. we got word that this local restaurant closed their doors the day before we were to have our event. Westin Stonebriar heard about our predicament from a person who knew of our problem. They called us immediately and said they would do what they could to help us plan a nice rehearsal dinner for my son and his fiance. We met with them the day of the rehearsal and they went out of their way to make the dinner look as if it had been planned a long time. They were so wonderful to us and how they made a bad situation into a wonderful evening for family and friends. Even though we didn't stay in the rooms , the hotel was beautiful and wonderful service and helpful employees.

Room Tip: close to shopping and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eagles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Eagles78 –

Thank you very much for having your son’s rehearsal dinner at the Westin Stonebriar. I am delighted to hear that we were able to “turn a bad situation into a wonderful evening for your family and friends” on such short notice. Thank you for your great comments about our staff, I know they appreciate it. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

While everything didn't go perfectly at the Westin Stonebriar, the staff was wonderful about fixing things very quickly. All the staff was very friendly no matter the encounter and all were so helpful, couteous and professional. I had an issue with the shower for which I called the front desk. Maintenance came up and fixed the issue every quickly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aeh1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear aeh1414 –

Thank you very much for your recent stay. While I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect, I am glad to hear that ours teams were able to effectively recover the situation with the shower in your room. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you again soon.

Be well,

Jean de Vogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

A friend of mine and I stayed overnight for a "girls' weekend getaway" and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. The room was spotless and the beds were "heavenly," as everybody already knows about the Westin. They were just the ticket for the two tired Moms that we are. The hotel was nearly booked to full capacity with a conference, but it was extremely quiet and peaceful. The lobby is spacious and the hotel boasts more than one restaurant space (as well as a number of others within a short driving distance - with a complimentary hotel shuttle if you don't have a car), so we never felt cramped or crowded. The rooms are clearly well-insulated because we were not disturbed by the sounds of other guests coming and going. There is an enormous ribbon-shaped outdoor pool with waterfalls and a hot tub that would have certainly been the centerpiece of our visit had we brought our children along. But what truly set this hotel apart from others in the chain was Alvina at the front desk. She was completely professional, yet at the same time very warm and "real." By the end of our quick check-in, during which time she got us a better rate than we thought possible and arranged for special touches to our room, we wanted to invite her to join us! Yes, we will remember the peace and quiet we experienced, but perhaps even more we will remember the care and thoughtfulness with which we were treated. Thank you, Westin and thank you, Alvina.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Ariana K –

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I am thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay we were able to fulfill all your expectations.
Thank you for recognizing Alvina, she is a great asset to our front office team and I will be sure to share with her your positive comments.

We look forward to next “girls’ weekend getatway”.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over one hundred times for business over the years. I travel a great deal as I am a consultant and my best hotel service experience is at the Westin Stonebriar. The general manager and all the staff make a great effort to welcome and serve guests. They try to anticipate your needs and deliver. I highly recommend the hotel. By the way, location is convenient to Plano businesses and a short drive to Dallas. The golf course is very good if you have a leisure day.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors and a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear jfrao –

What a great review and recommendation! Your feedback means a lot us as you stay with us year round. We pride ourselves on the personal service we deliver. Thank you for your positive comments about our associates, I know they appreciate your recognition of their hard work. We look forward to your return.

Stay well,
Jean de Vogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Westin Stonebriar before, and were very pleased. They did not dissapoint this time as well. Great service, clean, and comfortable room, and a quite place to stay. Good access to the highways, but far enough away to be peaceful.
We will come back again. It is not your typical "free breakfast, cookie cutter place. But, if you want to be treated well, and have a bar to stop off in. This is the place!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trans4med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear trans4med –

Thank you very much for your staying with us again. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay as much as last time. Thank you for the great feedback about our associates, our rooms and our breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is our second time at this hotel. We love Starwood properties and try to stay at one when cost allows. This was a trip for my wife's 30th birthday, so we wanted a nice hotel that was close to the restaurants and shops she likes.
Jean de Vogue, the front desk manager, was incredible. He helped us get a nicer room and set us up with some nice amenities. But even aside from the perks, Jean and his staff were extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful.

Since we were here in winter, and one of the hotel's main draws is its location next to a golf course, the hotel wasn't very full, which was nice. The location feels very secluded, but you're 5-10 minutes away from Ikea, the Stonebriar Mall, and the Shops at Legacy, so it's a great setup. You can get to all of those places without having to jump in the highway.

If you're in the Frisco area and want something a bit nicer than the loft-style hotels right next to the mall, then this is your place.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jking1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Jking1119 -

Thank you very much for choosing to celebrate your wife’s 30th birthday at our property and also for your very kind comments and feedback on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to surprise and delight our guests. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you again and please reach out to me personally the next time your travels bring you back to Frisco.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
1.5 mi away
Omni Frisco Hotel
Omni Frisco Hotel
#10 of 17 in Frisco
27 reviews
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
1.5 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
1.8 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#12 of 17 in Frisco
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 1549 Legacy Dr, Frisco, TX 75034-5926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#5 Business Hotel in Frisco
#7 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range: $138 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the North Dallas suburb of Frisco, The Westin Stonebriar offers a rejuvenating haven away from the rigors of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel Frisco
Westin Stonebriar Hotel
Westin Frisco
The Westin Hotel In Frisco Tx
The Westin Stonebriar Resort
Westin Stonebriar Frisco Texas
Frisco Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing