We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Friendly and nice. The people were informative
And really made the stay enjoyable. The hotel was centrally
Located near frisco the colony and Plano. The hotel
Bar is very relaxing and the staff was 5 star.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank TOM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive comments about our hotel and staff. I am glad to hear that you had an opportunity to visit Ernie’s Lounge. We value your business and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    142
    49
    17
    9
See reviews for
117
83
20
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here over the last 10 years several times. As with any Westin, the service is usually top notch. Our only negative is that the hotel should be scheduled for a refresh. It is beginning to lose that freshness of decor etc that you expect at a great hotel of its caliber. One thing not to miss: the bar has amazing food! The lobster sliders are phenomenal!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lfferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
LauraC716

Thank you very much for staying with us once again and for your positive comments. I am glad to hear that you really enjoyed our lobster sliders at Ernie’s Bar as well as our level of service. We look forward to your next visit.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very good hotel all around - great service, well appointed and clean room, nice workout facility and solid menu. Strongly recommended for business and personal travelers alike. This hotel is in a very good area of town - worth going a few miles over to the Capital Grille for a nice steak.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonlightRainSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
MoonlightRainSO,

Thank you very much for staying at the Westin Stonebriar and for your “strong recommendation”. Coming from a Top Contributor who travels as much as you do it does mean a lot to us. I am delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and our service. We are fortunate to be located in a quiet yet very connected neighborhood and also near some fantastic restaurants.

We look forward to your next visit!

Be well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We live locally, and love to take periodic staycations and the Westin Stonebriar is our favorite spot. We've gone both as a romantic anniversary weekend, and with our kids...and both were perfect. The rooms and beds are beyond clean and comfortable, I'm obsessed with the smell of the bath products, and the pool area is like being at a Vegas resort with food/beverage service and super chaises/umbrellas. So many extra touches, like bottled water on ice by the pool, bowls of fruit everywhere, and extra friendly staff. The breakfast is anything you'd ever want (a little pricey for adults, but it's really nice and overlooks the pool). We always ask for extra late check-out and enjoy a full 24-hours here, never leaving the property.

Thanks for such a great night and your superb service!

Room Tip: Join the free Westin club and you'll receive free extras like free wifi, drinks, extra late chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank impackedandready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear impackedandready

What a great review! Thank you very much for your renewed stay with us and also for sharing with the Trip Advisor community some of the great amenities we have to offer. I am also thrilled to hear that we remain your favorite hotel in the area for your staycations and that were able to exceed your expectations once again. I trust we will have the pleasure in welcoming your family again soon.

Be well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Really enjoyed this hotel. Top notch. The pool is wonderful! Water slide, cascading water, swim under the bridge. Cannot say enough. All the employees were friendly - even gave us water when we checked in because it was so hot. Great service. Room was great. Nearby plenty of shops, restaurants. Everything you need.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoyslife3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear enjoylife3,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your great comments. I am delighted to hear you were enjoyed our pool as well as your room and the hotel’s close proximity with nearby restaurants. Thank you for recognizing the friendliness of our staff, I know they appreciate it. Thanks again for taking the time share your experience with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here only for one night. The hotel is in a nice, quiet location. Room service was great. The room was really nice & clean. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was everything you could ask for, especially the made to order omelettes. Pool area was nice even though it was hot outside, there were plenty of chairs with shade. The fitness center has all the basic equipment that you could want & its more spacious than most centers I've seen at other hotels. Overall, the service was exceptional and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saadsiddiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear saadsiddiqui,

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for sharing your wonderful experience here with the Trip Advisor Community. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every part of your stay and will be back again. Thank you for recognizing our service as this is what we are known for. We look forward to your return.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel was fine. I needed a place to stay for a night and got exactly that. The room was clean and in good order. The hotel is extremely pet friendly and provided a bed and set of bowls for my dog. As a Starwood Platinum I was told at the front desk that the rate I booked was too low and not eligible to honor the Platinum benefits. I explained that I just booked a rate that was available on SPG.com but he insisted I was not eligible to receive the benefits. The next morning I confirmed with Starwood Corporate Customer Service that is not the the case, and in fact the rate was eligible. These sort of things are frustrating but would not keep me from staying again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear kevbot,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We truly appreciate your loyalty as an Elite Starwood Platinum member. Thank you for your high marks in nearly every area especially on Value, Cleanliness and Sleep Quality. I sincerely apologize for the confusion on our part in regards to the point’s eligibility for your rate and any frustration this may have caused you. I have personally followed up and addressed this point with my Team to avoid any confusion in the future.
I am glad that you will consider staying with us again going forward and hope to have the pleasure in personally welcoming you back. Thanks again for your review.

Be well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
20.2 mi away
Hilton Anatole
Hilton Anatole
#33 of 203 in Dallas
3,392 reviews
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
1.6 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
1.3 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club

Property: The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 1549 Legacy Dr, Frisco, TX 75034-5926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#5 Business Hotel in Frisco
#7 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the North Dallas suburb of Frisco, The Westin Stonebriar offers a rejuvenating haven away from the rigors of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel Frisco
Westin Stonebriar Hotel
Westin Frisco
The Westin Hotel In Frisco Tx
The Westin Stonebriar Resort
Westin Stonebriar Frisco Texas
Frisco Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing