We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Wonderful resort. The perfect mix for business and pleasure. The staff is top notch, food wonderful and rooms made for efficency & comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4kona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Hello 4kona, Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am happy to hear you that we were able to fulfill all your expectations and that you found your perfect place for both business and pleasure. We look forward to your next visit. Be well, Jean de Vogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 478 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was here on business (I work for a very large company with many staying at this location). When I first arrived at the hotel, it seemed like a very nice hotel...nice lobby, great front desk personnel, nice decor, etc. Never occurred to me to check the bed out until my morning of departure when I lifted up the sheets (that had not been changed during my 3 day stay) only to discover a horrific site of blood stains, yellowish stains, pubic hairs and other hairs ALL OVER the thin mattress protector pad. There are not fitted sheets so only one thin flat sheet was between me and this disgusting mess! I called front desk (Service Express) and he said I should have called on first day if it was unacceptable. Had I noticed, believe me I would not have slept on it! No wonder bed bugs are rampant...sloppy precautions and unclean practices like this are surely to spread something!
I received a call from "Director of Housekeeping" who apoligized and said she would share with the team. As I checked out, there were no notations about it at all and the lady at front deck was unaware. So I am wondering if the complaint stopped there. Hmmmm.
Anyway, I have some pictures to follow as well. Please check your beds if you plan to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BusinessMomTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Nothing more than a high priced chain hotel room. Beds were hard and I left at 7am. Seems to be more of a business class hotel and not a "staycation" type place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bossyEastTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Hello bossyEastTexas, Thank your very much for your feedback and for your high scores on our service and cleanliness. I am sorry to hear that our "heavenly beds" fell short of your expectations. I hope you will reconsider giving us another chance as we consistently receive raving reviews on their softness and comfort. Sincerely, Jean de Vogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Stayed at this resort hotel on business. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Some rooms could be a long walk from the lift (elevator) so check when you book in. Good value for money if you are on a deal rate. You will need a car to travel around, hotel about 25 mins from DFW airport. Rooms are on the large size for business hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear Peter186342, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to see that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our staff that is well known for it's friendliness and genuine care. We look forward to your return. Be well, Jean de Vogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

It was a present to our daughter for graduating from college and it was a mother daughter's weekend together when we arrived was greated right away and Amy the front desk clerk
was so wonderful and had all the special information in the computer that was great and felt like i was someone very special Room was outstanding and view would have love to stay longer and when checking out was treated great also john the manger talk to us he did an outstanding job and everyone that worked there treated us wonderful I will tell all my freinds and family this is the place to stay and a very special thanks to Bob Bergstrom for taking care of us in making the reservation and making sure all was taken care of and the service we got there the Hotel was clean,very friendly, and pool side was great the lounge's where the best i have ever seen, beds the best, room service wonderful overall the best Hotel by far

Room Tip: Great location, very friendly great for kids, if you want a Hotel that your will be very happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callisgrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Hello Callisgrls, Congratulations on your daughter's graduation! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for her graduation celebration and also for your great review of our hotel. I am delighted that you and your daughter truly enjoyed your stay here and I will make sure to share your great comments with Amy and Bob. We look forward to your return. Stay well, Jean de Vogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I've stayed here 3 times during the weekend and have enjoyed it so much. So has my family! So much so that my most recent stay was with my cousins family (3 children) and they loved the hotel!! Loved the pool too b/c so relaxing and serene. Hotel is quiet during the weekends which is how we like it. Rooms are clean, beds so soft and always treated respectfully by the staff. Will stay here again when visiting Dallas and thanks Westin Stonebriar for making our stay so great every time!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjohnson131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

Dear Kjohnson131,

Thank you for your renewed stay with us and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to hear that we remain your favorite hotel in the Dallas area and that were able to exceed your expectations once again. Thank you for recognizing our Team's dedication and consistency in providing great service to your family. I know they appreciate it. We look forward to the pleasure in welcoming your family again.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

My wife and I took a few days to relax here and although most of the staff was exceptional, there is always that one who ruins it for you. The pool stayed filthy, pool side service was slow, the aqua bar is closed except for weekends as well as the Legacy Grill or so we were curtley told and a slew of other issues as well. If you want 5 star, stay elswhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank barjrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Hello Barjob,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your gift of feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I am very pleased to hear that throughout your stay you found our staff to be overall: "exceptional". Yes, our Aqua bar is open on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays during the summer and outside those days we offer our guests the possibility to order food at the pool through room service. I regret that our speed of service fell short of your expectations on that day. I also apologize that despite our Team doubling their efforts to maintain the same cleanliness of the pool it wasn't as clean as we wished due to the constant seasonal storms and high winds our area experienced during those two days. If you have the opportunity to stay with us again, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly at 972-668.8000.

Sincerely,

Jean de Vogue - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.5 mi away
Omni Frisco Hotel
Omni Frisco Hotel
#10 of 17 in Frisco
29 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
1.8 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#12 of 17 in Frisco
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 1549 Legacy Dr, Frisco, TX 75034-5926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#5 Business Hotel in Frisco
#7 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range: $148 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the North Dallas suburb of Frisco, The Westin Stonebriar offers a rejuvenating haven away from the rigors of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel Frisco
Westin Stonebriar Hotel
Westin Frisco
The Westin Hotel In Frisco Tx
The Westin Stonebriar Resort
Westin Stonebriar Frisco Texas
Frisco Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing