We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private dinner party was just average”

Stonebriar Country Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18-hole championship layout offers a challenging round of golf in a scenic setting.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Private dinner party was just average”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nice place, good selection on the buffet, but the beef was tough and the vegies overcooked. Service, however, was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank countFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very Nice for a Private Party”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I attended a private affair here. The property itself is very fine without feeling stuffy. The wait staff were friendly and efficient and for banquet food, the quality was pretty good. What I found to be amazing is that there were two equally loud parties going on simultaneously, one off either side of the lobby, but neither one interfered with the other at all.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank grobma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing Country Club”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We belonged to the Stonebriar Country Club for many years. The Golf course was top notch. The Club has so much to offer and it is very impressive. The staff is so courteous & helpful. I can't say enough good things about it and have nothing bad to say about it at all. I love this Country Club.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Vik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Always Fresh and Good”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My friend and I sometimes order food from Stonebriar and bring it home. It is always excellent. My favorite is the fish special. Whatever they have and however they prepare it is always great. Their poblano pepper soup is absolutely to die for.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jj8117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Over-rated.”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I gave it a "1", and that is probably over stating things. Pretentious and snobbish. Golf course is OK, but no great shakes. Same for clubhouse.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stonebriar Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing