We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
174
28
15
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
174
28
15
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dallas cowboys neighborhood services cowboys fan ford center training facility football field beautiful hotel pool deck world headquarters valet service corner suite within walking distance wedding night rooms are nice wonderful stay restaurants in the area the hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 227 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Such a lovely hotel in an excellent and fun location. The Star has many great restaurants and interesting art installations. We loved the Tin Huddle and the football field right outside of the hotel. A tour of the Ford Center is highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank W3878BMshannons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

This hotel is the closest you can get to the Ford Center. Perfect access if you are in town for a trade show. The staff takes the time to get to know you. The valets work exceptionally hard. To get your car you just request via text. Great experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brigetta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElyseC143, Public Relations Manager at Omni Frisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Hi Brigetta K,

Thank you so much for your excellent review and for your 5-Owl Eyes! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and everything the Omni Frisco Hotel and Star Complex have to offer. It is wonderful to hear you received such excellent from our staff. Our Omni Frisco team takes pride in our customer service and appreciates your feedback. Your kind comments have also been shared with our management team.

We hope to see you in the near future!

At Your Service,
Simone C.
Executive Offices

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

My room faced east and during the night I was awaken by cars either dragging or driving at extreme high rates of speed. I do not know what control the hotel has over this but it needs to be fixed.

The complexity of taking a shower is too high. This should be an absolute a no-brainer.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank rc y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElyseC143, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Frisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Hello rc y,

Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences with your room and shower experience.

We have updated your profile to reflect a request for a quieter room for the next time you stay with us. In the future if you need anything at all during your stay, please do not hesitate to call on one of our hospitality professionals to assist you.

We hope to see you again soon!

At Your Service,
Simone C.
Executive Offices

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

The hotel lobby bar had two wonderful bartenders that worked during my stay. Krys and Lauren were funny, hardworking, attentive, and a joy to chat with! I never had to wait long for service even with a packed bar, and on top of that they always had a smile on their faces. Please commend them on their excellent service!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Climber20362235495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElyseC143, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Frisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Hello Climber20362235495,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and for your 5-Owl Eyes! It is wonderful to hear you received such excellent from our staff. Our Omni Frisco team takes pride in our customer service and appreciates your feedback. Your kind comments have also been shared with our management team as well as with Krys and Lauren.

We hope to see you in the near future!

At Your Service,
Simone C.
Executive Offices

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

overall was very satisfied. SHOWER WAS Amazing.
Was grateful for the hotel shuttle that took me to ulta so I could get my makeup done. all staff I had interaction with was very nice, helpful and courteous.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Relax48589789336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElyseC143, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Frisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Hello there Relax48589789336,

Thank you so much for your outstanding review and for your 5-Owl Eyes! We are so happy you enjoyed the shower and service provided during your stOur Omni Frisco team takes pride in our customer service and appreciates your feedback. Your kind comments have also been shared with our management team.

We hope to see you in the near future!

At Your Service,
Simone C.
Executive Offices
ay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews