We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location/Staff/Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
TX
2 reviews
“Excellent Location/Staff/Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was one of the best hotel properties that we have stayed in. Everything was up to par, and the staff was great! Rooms were very clean and spacious. The hallway carpets were even clean. Would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank mowlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGrapevine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frisco, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share your review with the entire team. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Frisco!


At Your Service,

Kellie Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    103
    44
    17
    12
See reviews for
106
60
17
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONGVIEW
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

It was a very pleasant stay I got in late and the staff was very helpful even the front desk girl text me from her own personal phone the address so I could put it into my GPS without having to stop. Plus when I got there she had everything ready and the room was very nice, clean and comfortable so resting was easy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ANN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I would definately stay...staff asked our reason for staying and I mentioned it was our anniversary...next morning a signed card was at our door with complimentary breakfast. We already had plans for breakfast so the "free meal" is not the reason for writing this...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We spent three nights here, to attend the 2013 Ultimate Frisbee National Club championships. Hilton Garden Suite was good choice. Breakfast buffet ample, priced competitive with surrounding options. Rooms good size, with extra section well appointed. Easy access from Dallas Tollway, Frisco shopping, lots of restaurant options, F.C. Dallas stadium and fields, and Dallas Stars practice rink.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I reserved on line the a couple of nights before my week end stay, and was enticed with an instant upgrade 'if available' for a fee for each night of the stay. Upon arrival, i was informed that the hotel had been sold out for weeks due to a 'tournemant' of some sort. I was disappointed that the enticement was allowed as a publicity in such a small facility if the system already knew I wouldn't have a chance to get an upgrade. False advertising? NO...a lie I think. And the television in this room was not of the quality the rest of the room and amenities were, bummer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

They also do not like taking checks...even from a school distinct. The bed has a firmness adjustment. Breakfast is expensive but everything else is good. I have minimum character counts. There really is nothing else left to say about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGrapevine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frisco, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hello and thank you for submitting a review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced regarding paying by check. I have addressed this with our Front Office team to ensure that we handle this properly moving forward. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Frisco!

At Your Service,
Kellie Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a great stay! The staff was very professional and nice! The complimentary breakfast was very good. Having a bar was great. Wished the bar would stay open till 11:00 PM on Fridays and Saturdays. Wished the hotel had a complimentary happy hour (5:30 - 7:30) and snacks like Embassy Suites. I would recommend this hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
0.3 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 14 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Frisco
Comfort Suites Frisco
#10 of 14 in Frisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frisco

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
Address: 7550 Gaylord Parkway, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Frisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#6 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from the Frisco Convention Center, Stonebriar Centre, Pizza Hut Park & Dr. Pepper Arena, Hilton Garden Inn Frisco offers superior service and amenities. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, an invigorating workout in our gym, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. Hotel near SH 121 & Dallas North Tollway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing